s3-messaging Ensure that the message is of the correct legnth
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Tue, 27 Sep 2011 16:50:11 +0000 (09:50 -0700)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Tue, 27 Sep 2011 20:43:06 +0000 (22:43 +0200)
By using ndr_pull_struct_blob_all we are more robust against wrongly formatted messages.

Andrew Bartlett

source3/lib/messages_local.c

index 455f3d34766ca8c7c926e0f7fab84e3afde676b6..346cd30b5b8f5cdb557f183af7f03542fe586851 100644 (file)
@@ -200,7 +200,7 @@ static NTSTATUS messaging_tdb_fetch(TDB_CONTEXT *msg_tdb,
 
        blob = data_blob_const(data.dptr, data.dsize);
 
 
        blob = data_blob_const(data.dptr, data.dsize);
 
-       ndr_err = ndr_pull_struct_blob(
+       ndr_err = ndr_pull_struct_blob_all(
                &blob, result, result,
                (ndr_pull_flags_fn_t)ndr_pull_messaging_array);
 
                &blob, result, result,
                (ndr_pull_flags_fn_t)ndr_pull_messaging_array);