s3:dbwrap_ctdb: add debug message to transaction_fetch_start()
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Sat, 31 Oct 2009 12:16:34 +0000 (13:16 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 3 Nov 2009 00:02:38 +0000 (01:02 +0100)
for the case that another local process has started a transaction
bewteen releasing the transaction_lock record and starting the
transaction.

Michael

source3/lib/dbwrap_ctdb.c

index 1f6af437cfa145353ceacc80bea7416436b20496..8563990a84fa15979c6422e1b35b8ea00b5d5368 100644 (file)
@@ -419,6 +419,10 @@ again:
        }
 
        if ((data.dsize != sizeof(pid_t)) || (*(pid_t *)(data.dptr) != pid)) {
        }
 
        if ((data.dsize != sizeof(pid_t)) || (*(pid_t *)(data.dptr) != pid)) {
+               DEBUG(3, (__location__ " refetch transaction lock record: "
+                         "another local process has started a transaction "
+                         "(stored pid [%u] != my pid [%u]) - retrying\n",
+                         *(pid_t *)(data.dptr), pid));
                tdb_transaction_cancel(ctx->wtdb->tdb);
                talloc_free(tmp_ctx);
                goto again;
                tdb_transaction_cancel(ctx->wtdb->tdb);
                talloc_free(tmp_ctx);
                goto again;