s3: ignore cups-config to tidy up library dependencies
authorBjörn Jacke <bj@sernet.de>
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 17:41:58 +0000 (19:41 +0200)
committerBjörn Jacke <bj@sernet.de>
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 17:48:32 +0000 (19:48 +0200)
contrary to krb5-config for example, which outputs useful things, cups-config
--libs does not output libs we have to link against. It outputs libs that cups
linked against. We just have to link against cups.

source3/configure.in

index 4eaebcab6d72081dce1181a3f12bac8854974513..a922e3fb7ee6732a70d195062f4bfb57426a6c17 100644 (file)
@@ -743,7 +743,7 @@ if test x$enable_cups != xno; then
                ac_save_PRINT_LIBS=$PRINT_LIBS
                CFLAGS="$CFLAGS `$CUPS_CONFIG --cflags`"
                LDFLAGS="$LDFLAGS `$CUPS_CONFIG --ldflags`"
                ac_save_PRINT_LIBS=$PRINT_LIBS
                CFLAGS="$CFLAGS `$CUPS_CONFIG --cflags`"
                LDFLAGS="$LDFLAGS `$CUPS_CONFIG --ldflags`"
-               PRINT_LIBS="$PRINT_LIBS `$CUPS_CONFIG --libs`"
+               PRINT_LIBS="-lcups"
                AC_CHECK_HEADERS(cups/cups.h cups/language.h)
                if test x"$ac_cv_header_cups_cups_h" = xyes -a \
                        x"$ac_cv_header_cups_language_h" = xyes; then
                AC_CHECK_HEADERS(cups/cups.h cups/language.h)
                if test x"$ac_cv_header_cups_cups_h" = xyes -a \
                        x"$ac_cv_header_cups_language_h" = xyes; then