s3:net ads join: improve comment for dns update block
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Mon, 30 Jan 2012 17:04:41 +0000 (18:04 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 31 Jan 2012 16:00:30 +0000 (17:00 +0100)
source3/utils/net_ads.c

index 15f2b54ee990c85be0a669c0dc1698ab75e0c19d..9aa1f8b9dbcfef3825632e0de1d1fb01f88b974e 100644 (file)
@@ -1463,7 +1463,10 @@ int net_ads_join(struct net_context *c, int argc, const char **argv)
        }
 
        if (r->out.domain_is_ad) {
-               /* We enter this block with user creds */
+               /*
+                * We enter this block with user creds.
+                * kinit with the machine password to do dns update.
+                */
                ADS_STRUCT *ads_dns = NULL;
                int ret;
                NTSTATUS status;
@@ -1475,8 +1478,6 @@ int net_ads_join(struct net_context *c, int argc, const char **argv)
                        goto done;
                }
 
-               /* kinit with the machine password */
-
                use_in_memory_ccache();
 
                ret = asprintf(&ads_dns->auth.user_name, "%s$", lp_netbios_name());
@@ -1514,7 +1515,6 @@ int net_ads_join(struct net_context *c, int argc, const char **argv)
                                  nt_errstr(status));
                }
 
-               /* exit from this block using machine creds */
 dns_done:
                ads_destroy(&ads_dns);
        }