s4-pvfs: fixed uninitialised variable
authorAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Mon, 19 Oct 2009 00:56:53 +0000 (11:56 +1100)
committerAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Mon, 19 Oct 2009 00:59:57 +0000 (11:59 +1100)
This caused havoc on the build farm. Interestingly, it only affected
gcc 4.3.3, not gcc 4.4.1

source4/ntvfs/posix/pvfs_open.c

index 59bd67b08d65dd482617cb71d975e3effe5e5049..b100c856b4916cb400a1b738d726ac479c8d55ee 100644 (file)
@@ -106,7 +106,7 @@ static NTSTATUS pvfs_open_setup_eas_acl(struct pvfs_state *pvfs,
                                        union smb_open *io,
                                        struct security_descriptor *sd)
 {
-       NTSTATUS status;
+       NTSTATUS status = NT_STATUS_OK;
 
        /* setup any EAs that were asked for */
        if (io->ntcreatex.in.ea_list) {