s3: update manpage as to the new passdb backend default
authorBjörn Jacke <bj@sernet.de>
Wed, 27 May 2009 10:01:21 +0000 (12:01 +0200)
committerBjörn Jacke <bj@sernet.de>
Wed, 27 May 2009 10:09:42 +0000 (12:09 +0200)
docs-xml/smbdotconf/security/passdbbackend.xml

index 487d8b8a9d18bb3f543b4d28620b2ba7d45a4b6e..b761f970c052b33cd188ca914febc8783bf88651 100644 (file)
     <para>Available backends can include:
        <itemizedlist>
            <listitem>
     <para>Available backends can include:
        <itemizedlist>
            <listitem>
-               <para><command moreinfo="none">smbpasswd</command> - The default smbpasswd
-               backend. Takes a path to the smbpasswd file as an optional argument.
+               <para><command moreinfo="none">smbpasswd</command> - The old plaintext passdb
+               backend. Some Samba features will not work if this passdb
+               backend is used. Takes a path to the smbpasswd file as an
+               optional argument.
                </para>
            </listitem>
                        
                </para>
            </listitem>
                        
@@ -60,5 +62,5 @@ passdb backend = ldapsam:"ldap://ldap-1.example.com ldap-2.example.com"
 </programlisting>
 </description>
 
 </programlisting>
 </description>
 
-<value type="default">smbpasswd</value>
+<value type="default">tdbsam</value>
 </samba:parameter>
 </samba:parameter>