s4:provision.py - try to use other addresses than "127.0.0.x" and "::1"
authorMatthias Dieter Wallnöfer <mwallnoefer@yahoo.de>
Sun, 21 Feb 2010 20:30:42 +0000 (21:30 +0100)
committerMatthias Dieter Wallnöfer <mwallnoefer@yahoo.de>
Sun, 21 Feb 2010 20:39:47 +0000 (21:39 +0100)
commitf2eac3b6ea6103823dfe034cb30a610599df44ce
treea7ba96968f9b878c517de024e614e61bd09c19fc
parent017e401dedcd22feeb28c49aee9592befdce1e69
s4:provision.py - try to use other addresses than "127.0.0.x" and "::1"

On production systems a user for sure strongly disagrees to use local IP
addresses (how should the server be accessible?). Therefore if the user didn't
specify an IP as provision option and in the "/etc/hosts" file we have at
least one not-local IP which resolves to our hostname use this or one of them.

Notice: if a host has more public IP addresses with the same name assigned the
behaviour is non-deterministic (well, okay - by the entries order it is). But
then the user is invited to specify the host IP manually.

This should address bug #5484.
source4/scripting/python/samba/provision.py