s3:configure: use --aѕ-needed linker option when supported
authorBjörn Jacke <bj@sernet.de>
Fri, 2 Oct 2009 17:53:53 +0000 (19:53 +0200)
committerBjörn Jacke <bj@sernet.de>
Fri, 2 Oct 2009 22:22:51 +0000 (00:22 +0200)
commite1ebadb85b250f950d0f5415eda83209f94378c1
tree688e5dcfc590c7dc7c84ff529e83ebc55a6a734b
parent2aacca010da59c2521bddda3e004271008fe2b6f
s3:configure: use --aѕ-needed linker option when supported

Based on a patch from Andreas Schneider but modified that --aѕ-needed is also
used when own libs are not build shared (--enable-shared). Also change order of
options so that user supplied LDFLAGS are put *after* the automatic --aѕ-needed
flag. This way it's pollible to force not use as-needed by setting LDFLAGS
environment variable to "-Wl,--no-as-needed".
source3/configure.in