This is a proposed patch for Bug #5023.
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Sat, 20 Oct 2007 00:17:07 +0000 (02:17 +0200)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 6 Nov 2007 18:26:53 +0000 (19:26 +0100)
commitdbfee4efbf12802986f2ed3daad300ee6cfa982e
treeded0cee2da5d4f90c3c0715377596aa39da17b00
parent1fd78e226b503a1bce412ad6adbadc4c30a5f6e6
This is a proposed patch for Bug #5023.

The three can_* access check functions in smbd/posix_acls.c that are used in
smbd/open.c and smbd/nttrans.c explicitly called check_posix_acl_group_access()

This lead to errors with nfsv4 acls (ZFS and GPFS).

This changes the can_* functions to get the nt_acl via VFS layer and call
se_access_check on that. It also removes check_posix_acl_group_access()
which has no more callers.

NOTE: The can_* functions should really not be in smbd/posix_acls.c but
in a separate file (I propose smbd/access.c).

Michael
(This used to be commit 6f961a23de745aba5dcd4585b731e651b8cbeef4)
source3/smbd/posix_acls.c