Do not call SMB_VFS_GET_REAL_FILENAME if the name is mangled
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Sat, 9 May 2009 09:12:52 +0000 (11:12 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Sat, 9 May 2009 12:09:41 +0000 (14:09 +0200)
commitc291a55a352a8ee09e9e6ac118e3b0c31a9905e8
treeeac6028725bc1984a33d6c84aee9d80c30c3ccda
parent5c76472491b813350d01a6398687af0e52fda819
Do not call SMB_VFS_GET_REAL_FILENAME if the name is mangled

The GPFS get_real_file name does not know about mangled names. Tim, if onefs
does not either, you need this bugfix :-)

In case onefs does 8.3 names, we need to pass the mangled flag down to
SMB_VFS_GET_REAL_FILENAME to give GPFS a chance say ENOTSUPP and do the
fallback.
source3/smbd/filename.c