Refactored sys_fork() and sys_pid() into shared util library
authorSteven Danneman <steven.danneman@isilon.com>
Tue, 24 Feb 2009 04:46:11 +0000 (20:46 -0800)
committerSteven Danneman <steven.danneman@isilon.com>
Tue, 24 Feb 2009 05:17:12 +0000 (21:17 -0800)
commit8d63c596a0f512c96f5663c0a9bd49d3c98c6df9
treeee571c114c671ca650b68561e9abf9b14d109afe
parent3a1b4c00eb96634229fb730e9b38e8df5180756a
Refactored sys_fork() and sys_pid() into shared util library

This fixes a bug in 116ce19b, where we didn't clear the pid cache in
become_daemon() and thus the /var/run/smbd.pid didn't match the actual
pid of the parent process.

Currently S4 will clear the pid cache on fork but doesn't yet take
advantage of the pid cache by using sys_pid() instead of the direct
get_pid().
lib/util/become_daemon.c
lib/util/system.c
lib/util/util.h
source3/Makefile.in
source3/include/proto.h
source3/lib/system.c