s3-netlogon: Fix NETLOGON credential chain. Fixes Bug #6099 (Windows 7 joining Samba3...
authorGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Wed, 6 May 2009 17:29:01 +0000 (19:29 +0200)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Wed, 6 May 2009 17:37:39 +0000 (19:37 +0200)
commit78754ab2c9b28ea8ab09d3fd1f5450abe721a2c1
tree674e8aa2641cf444b32774fdbbee8077ee57962f
parent730c91aaaad42c68fdb44bc51fee6c89e0c22910
s3-netlogon: Fix NETLOGON credential chain. Fixes Bug #6099 (Windows 7 joining Samba3) and probably many, many more.

Jeremy, with 9a5d5cc1db0ee60486f932e34cd7961b90c70a56 you alter the in negotiate
flags (which are a pointer to the out negotiate flags assigned in the generated
netlogon server code). So, while you wanted to just set the *out* negflags, you
did in fact reset the *in* negflags, effectively eliminating the
NETLOGON_NEG_STRONG_KEYS bit (formerly known as NETLOGON_NEG_128BIT) which then
caused creds_server_init() to generate 64bit creds instead of 128bit, causing
the whole chain to break. *Please* check.

Guenther
source3/rpc_server/srv_netlog_nt.c