s4: Patch to implement nested group and privileges
authorMatthias Dieter Wallnöfer <mwallnoefer@yahoo.de>
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 01:28:58 +0000 (18:28 -0700)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Fri, 31 Jul 2009 12:40:29 +0000 (14:40 +0200)
commit71b013f4deb79f66a28545dc3be910815b123f7c
treebac7066c8e07d716cc28f59f7e736ca8a95dd6ed
parenta207cca1d33b510e699a84d4d1a19b7c759bfbfd
s4: Patch to implement nested group and privileges

This patch adds a function "authsam_expand_nested_groups" (calculation of rights
through expanding groups of a certain SID) which basically collects all
memberships through "memberOf" attributes. It works with either user or group SIDs.
For avoiding loops it tests on each call if the SID hasn't been added yet (through
the helper function "sids_contains_sid").
The function itself is called by "authsam_make_server_info".
source4/auth/sam.c