s3-schannel: Fix Bug #6697. Interdomain trusts with Windows 2008 R2 DCs.
authorGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Tue, 8 Sep 2009 09:57:52 +0000 (11:57 +0200)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Tue, 8 Sep 2009 10:34:10 +0000 (12:34 +0200)
commit5b2b5abf4f630c28dc5f018ecced3894ae66f491
treef597c9c925cbe479620822bb1a00b754ba6c4981
parent9c4827e433e675292892bc82743d885b53574c9a
s3-schannel: Fix Bug #6697. Interdomain trusts with Windows 2008 R2 DCs.

The Schannel verifier (aka NL_AUTH_SIGNATURE) structure (32 byte) sent from a
W2k8r2 DC is passed in a buffer with the size of a NL_AUTH_SHA2_SIGNATURE (56
byte). We should just ignore the remaining 12 zeroed bytes and proceed.

Guenther
source3/include/rpc_dce.h
source3/rpc_client/cli_pipe.c