Ignore port when pulling IP addr from struct sockaddr_storage.
authorGerald (Jerry) Carter <jerry@samba.org>
Mon, 24 Mar 2008 19:48:29 +0000 (14:48 -0500)
committerGerald (Jerry) Carter <jerry@samba.org>
Mon, 24 Mar 2008 22:25:13 +0000 (17:25 -0500)
commit36f8bafbd3dee66a869aa26cfc2eb4aa62019325
treeb8c45541388c672c1575133d566e7788694bdb98
parent6e9287c5c3a6bbd15ec495593978c1a76e64ee60
Ignore port when pulling IP addr from struct sockaddr_storage.

Linux man page states that getaddinfo() will leave the port
uninitialized when passing in NULL for the service name.  So we
can't really trust that anymore.  I doubt non-default KDC ports
are an issues so just drop the port from the generated krb5.conf.
AIX exhibits this bug the most.
source/lib/util_sock.c