s4:operational LDB module - Prevent the modification of operational attributes
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Mon, 23 Nov 2009 23:22:10 +0000 (10:22 +1100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Mon, 23 Nov 2009 23:41:15 +0000 (10:41 +1100)
(merged by Andrew Bartlett)

Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
source4/dsdb/samdb/ldb_modules/operational.c

index e48f91b..46d4745 100644 (file)
@@ -434,8 +434,24 @@ static int operational_init(struct ldb_module *ctx)
        return LDB_SUCCESS;
 }
 
+static int operational_modify(struct ldb_module *module, struct ldb_request *req)
+{
+       unsigned int i;
+
+       for (i = 0; i < ARRAY_SIZE(search_sub); i++) {
+               if (ldb_msg_find_element(req->op.mod.message, search_sub[i].attr) != NULL) {
+                       /* operational attributes cannot be changed! */
+                       return LDB_ERR_CONSTRAINT_VIOLATION;
+               }
+       }
+
+       /* No operational attribute will be changed -> go on */
+       return ldb_next_request(module, req);
+}
+
 const struct ldb_module_ops ldb_operational_module_ops = {
        .name              = "operational",
        .search            = operational_search,
+       .modify            = operational_modify,
        .init_context      = operational_init
 };