s3: Remove a pointless memset
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 07:54:55 +0000 (08:54 +0100)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Sat, 21 Nov 2009 10:57:07 +0000 (11:57 +0100)
We are assigning the complete structure now (we used to assign individual
fields), so this is obsolete.

source3/locking/brlock.c

index d3f5e61..b021293 100644 (file)
@@ -1810,7 +1810,6 @@ static struct byte_range_lock *brl_get_locks_internal(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx,
        br_lck->fsp = fsp;
        br_lck->num_locks = 0;
        br_lck->modified = False;
-       memset(&br_lck->key, '\0', sizeof(struct file_id));
        br_lck->key = fsp->file_id;
 
        key.dptr = (uint8 *)&br_lck->key;