s4:provision Don't bother with a template for the LDAP backend startup script.
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 00:00:12 +0000 (11:00 +1100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 00:04:31 +0000 (11:04 +1100)
source4/scripting/python/samba/provisionbackend.py
source4/setup/ldap_backend_startup.sh [deleted file]

index 595c1be..04a7a43 100644 (file)
@@ -226,8 +226,7 @@ class LDAPBackend(ProvisionBackend):
 
     def start(self):
         self.slapd_command_escaped = "\'" + "\' \'".join(self.slapd_command) + "\'"
-        setup_file(self.setup_path("ldap_backend_startup.sh"), self.paths.ldapdir + "/ldap_backend_startup.sh", {
-                "SLAPD_COMMAND" : self.slapd_command_escaped})
+        open(self.paths.ldapdir + "/ldap_backend_startup.sh", 'w').write("#!/bin/sh\n" + self.slapd_command_escaped + "\n")
 
         # Now start the slapd, so we can provision onto it.  We keep the
         # subprocess context around, to kill this off at the successful
diff --git a/source4/setup/ldap_backend_startup.sh b/source4/setup/ldap_backend_startup.sh
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 4a7c765..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,2 +0,0 @@
-#!/bin/sh
-${SLAPD_COMMAND}