Fix inotify detection
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Mon, 25 Feb 2008 11:52:55 +0000 (12:52 +0100)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Mon, 25 Feb 2008 11:58:56 +0000 (12:58 +0100)
Bug 5271 -- thanks to Tiziano Müller

source/configure.in
source/smbd/notify_inotify.c

index 3ab2166095cf4038f7aab2d76cc590a5e6a513ab..1c326a8ea23dff4f662def3bfde8d1c189d24180 100644 (file)
@@ -2362,7 +2362,7 @@ fi
 
 AC_CACHE_CHECK([for inotify support],samba_cv_HAVE_INOTIFY,[
 AC_CHECK_HEADERS(linux/inotify.h asm/unistd.h)
-AC_CHECK_FUNC(inotify_init)
+AC_CHECK_FUNCS(inotify_init)
 AC_HAVE_DECL(__NR_inotify_init, [#include <asm/unistd.h>])
 ],
 samba_cv_HAVE_INOTIFY=yes,
index 73cee440d48ac1f5d85e66202fd2188975e14b54..fa0f0ed51dc9202e4c355fa0fba0587fb864e7cc 100644 (file)
 #include <asm/types.h>
 #endif
 
+#ifndef HAVE_INOTIFY_INIT
+
 #include <linux/inotify.h>
 #include <asm/unistd.h>
 
-#ifndef HAVE_INOTIFY_INIT
+
 /*
   glibc doesn't define these functions yet (as of March 2006)
 */
@@ -50,6 +52,10 @@ static int inotify_rm_watch(int fd, int wd)
 {
        return syscall(__NR_inotify_rm_watch, fd, wd);
 }
+#else
+
+#include <sys/inotify.h>
+
 #endif