packaging: Add config for systemd-tmpfiles.
authorAndreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 12:25:29 +0000 (14:25 +0200)
committerAndreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 15:10:53 +0000 (17:10 +0200)
Autobuild-User(master): Andreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Tue Oct  9 17:10:53 CEST 2012 on sn-devel-104

packaging/systemd/README [new file with mode: 0644]
packaging/systemd/samba.conf.tmp [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/packaging/systemd/README b/packaging/systemd/README
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..c185b2c
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,14 @@
+With systemd the /run or /var/run are tmpfs filesystems. This means
+the direcories required by samba need to be created during startup.
+This can be done with a config file for tmpfiles, see samba.conf.tmp.
+You need to copy this file to the directoy systemd-tmpfiles is looking
+for its config files e.g.:
+
+install -d -m 0755 /etc/tmpfiles.d/
+install -m644 samba.conf.tmp /etc/tmpfiles.d/samba.conf
+
+If you're a packager don't forget to run the systemd-tmpfiles binary
+in the script after samba has been installed. This makes sure the
+directory exists and you can start samba directly after the installation.
+
+/usr/bin/systemd-tmpfiles --create /etc/tmpfiles.d/samba.conf
diff --git a/packaging/systemd/samba.conf.tmp b/packaging/systemd/samba.conf.tmp
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..8a29577
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+d /var/run/samba  755 root root