filter-subunit: Drop support for allow_empty_output hack.
authorJelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
Mon, 13 Oct 2014 04:18:08 +0000 (21:18 -0700)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Tue, 14 Oct 2014 07:06:05 +0000 (09:06 +0200)
Change-Id: If4f336ef770202dcf69484b9bccc6c0c80bd5f9b
Signed-Off-By: Jelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Tue Oct 14 09:06:05 CEST 2014 on sn-devel-104

selftest/selftesthelpers.py

index 0e2033bd2e3a0d0150aa4e49f5fb78590982ef8d..05f8ae3be0670689651510c42ed8c951933c2615 100644 (file)
@@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ def valgrindify(cmdline):
     return valgrind + " " + cmdline
 
 
-def plantestsuite(name, env, cmdline, allow_empty_output=False):
+def plantestsuite(name, env, cmdline):
     """Plan a test suite.
 
     :param name: Testsuite name
@@ -101,17 +101,13 @@ def plantestsuite(name, env, cmdline, allow_empty_output=False):
     print env
     if isinstance(cmdline, list):
         cmdline = " ".join(cmdline)
-    filter_subunit_args = []
-    if not allow_empty_output:
-        filter_subunit_args.append("--fail-on-empty")
+    filter_subunit_args = ["--fail-on-empty"]
     if "$LISTOPT" in cmdline:
         filter_subunit_args.append("$LISTOPT")
     print "%s 2>&1 | %s/selftest/filter-subunit %s --prefix=\"%s.\" --suffix=\"(%s)\"" % (cmdline,
                                                                         srcdir(),
                                                                         " ".join(filter_subunit_args),
                                                                         name, env)
-    if allow_empty_output:
-        print >>sys.stderr, "WARNING: allowing empty subunit output from %s" % name
 
 
 def add_prefix(prefix, env, support_list=False):