vfs:glusterfs_fuse: ensure fileids are constant across nodes
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Sat, 18 May 2019 09:28:54 +0000 (11:28 +0200)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Sat, 13 Jul 2019 21:24:09 +0000 (23:24 +0200)
commitcf92804b48c5a272124c984826e2bf6b9605a927
tree5f6357582235b62090c5d742ff90013bec01511a
parent36b48aa783743c86da21f8a896eac0f774fed27a
vfs:glusterfs_fuse: ensure fileids are constant across nodes

Instead of adding a new gluster-specific mode to the fileid module,
this patches provides a fileid algorithm as part of the glusterfs_fuse
vfs module. This can not be configured further, simply adding the
glusterfs_fuse vfs module to the vfs objects configuration will enable
the new fileid mode.

BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13972

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Guenther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
docs-xml/manpages/vfs_glusterfs_fuse.8.xml
source3/modules/vfs_glusterfs_fuse.c