printing: use housekeeping period that matches cache time
authorDavid Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 16:48:42 +0000 (18:48 +0200)
committerAndreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Tue, 19 Apr 2016 07:37:14 +0000 (09:37 +0200)
commitb27c976e2e958998bb17f9b443de3962276bbd4e
treea9c5f129dfc93a25834c0a00660a581f38c750f1
parent03e8152e39f2e0f931e9fd73f9e6a83d3a92fc1e
printing: use housekeeping period that matches cache time

The printcap housekeeping callback is scheduled to run every 60 seconds,
and invokes pcap_cache_reload() to reload of the printcap cache *if* the
"printcap cache time" period has expired.

Given that pcap_cache_reload() invocation is the only job of the
housekeeping callback, it makes much more sense to schedule it every
"printcap cache time" seconds, rather than every 60 seconds.

Signed-off-by: David Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
source3/printing/queue_process.c
source3/smbd/globals.c