build: tweak SIZEOF utmp->ut_line
authorGustavo Zacarias <gustavo@zacarias.com.ar>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 13:18:17 +0000 (10:18 -0300)
committerDavid Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Tue, 6 May 2014 16:14:13 +0000 (18:14 +0200)
Set the critical parameter of CHECK_SIZEOF utmp->ut_line to False since
it's used to find out if utmp support should be enabled.
This is necessary with the introduction of the cross-compile aware
CHECK_SIZEOF.

Signed-off-by: Gustavo Zacarias <gustavo@zacarias.com.ar>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: David Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
source3/wscript

index 8cbd9bc37896ae3f95b422caf5499d4993f671d6..47839277e7308be52007a1754040aa8533f47798 100644 (file)
@@ -813,7 +813,7 @@ msg.msg_acctrightslen = sizeof(fd);
                         'PUTUTLINE_RETURNS_UTMP', headers='utmp.h',
                         msg="Checking whether pututline returns pointer")
         conf.CHECK_SIZEOF(['((struct utmp *)NULL)->ut_line'], headers='utmp.h',
                         'PUTUTLINE_RETURNS_UTMP', headers='utmp.h',
                         msg="Checking whether pututline returns pointer")
         conf.CHECK_SIZEOF(['((struct utmp *)NULL)->ut_line'], headers='utmp.h',
-                          define='SIZEOF_UTMP_UT_LINE')
+                          define='SIZEOF_UTMP_UT_LINE', critical=False)
         if not conf.CONFIG_SET('SIZEOF_UTMP_UT_LINE'):
             conf.env.with_utmp = False
         elif int(conf.env.SIZEOF_UTMP_UT_LINE) < 15:
         if not conf.CONFIG_SET('SIZEOF_UTMP_UT_LINE'):
             conf.env.with_utmp = False
         elif int(conf.env.SIZEOF_UTMP_UT_LINE) < 15: