smbd: introduce sconn->sync_thread_pool
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Tue, 24 Jul 2018 08:56:34 +0000 (10:56 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 15:49:06 +0000 (17:49 +0200)
commit0c97226356f2ba5f01a58d361371055caf11e2a7
treed2017285c42f119516b553d96877bf817890c985
parent2be7518ae5a3c046f5fca04ecc83f9f7044eac74
smbd: introduce sconn->sync_thread_pool

This just simulates a threadpool, but executes the
job functions inline (blocking) in the main thread.

This will be used to work arround some OS limitations,
e.g. if per thread credentials or per thread working directory
are not supported.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
source3/smbd/globals.h
source3/smbd/msdfs.c
source3/smbd/process.c