lib: Add dom_sid_str_buf
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Thu, 18 Oct 2018 03:46:37 +0000 (05:46 +0200)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 19:11:11 +0000 (20:11 +0100)
This is modeled after server_id_str_buf, which as an API to me is easier to
use: I can rely on the compiler to get the buffer size right.

It is designed to violate README.Coding's "Make use of helper variables", but
as this API is simple enough and the output should never be a surprise at all,
I think that's worth it.

Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Fri Nov  2 20:11:11 CET 2018 on sn-devel-144

libcli/security/dom_sid.c
libcli/security/dom_sid.h

index d913f2d..97f719f 100644 (file)
@@ -505,3 +505,13 @@ char *dom_sid_string(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx, const struct dom_sid *sid)
        talloc_set_name_const(result, result);
        return result;
 }
+
+char *dom_sid_str_buf(const struct dom_sid *sid, struct dom_sid_buf *dst)
+{
+       int ret;
+       ret = dom_sid_string_buf(sid, dst->buf, sizeof(dst->buf));
+       if ((ret < 0) || (ret >= sizeof(dst->buf))) {
+               strlcpy(dst->buf, "(INVALID SID)", sizeof(dst->buf));
+       }
+       return dst->buf;
+}
index d9f4b3f..d132628 100644 (file)
@@ -102,6 +102,8 @@ bool dom_sid_is_valid_account_domain(const struct dom_sid *sid);
 int dom_sid_string_buf(const struct dom_sid *sid, char *buf, int buflen);
 char *dom_sid_string(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx, const struct dom_sid *sid);
 
+struct dom_sid_buf { char buf[DOM_SID_STR_BUFLEN]; };
+char *dom_sid_str_buf(const struct dom_sid *sid, struct dom_sid_buf *dst);
 
 const char *sid_type_lookup(uint32_t sid_type);
 const struct security_token *get_system_token(void);