idmap: unify passdb *id_to_sid methods
authorGarming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
Tue, 25 Nov 2014 01:45:26 +0000 (14:45 +1300)
committerGarming Sam <garming@samba.org>
Wed, 3 Dec 2014 03:21:09 +0000 (04:21 +0100)
commit7979c6cc50eaa792e5094866878c63df36e715c3
tree114195414f6efaa628aaeb4e8c21f07199a02a0e
parent3b90bfb1089e6a4b7e05e7ed62bb642521f57917
idmap: unify passdb *id_to_sid methods

Instead of passing down gid or uid, a pointer to a unixid is now sent
down. This acts as an in-out variable so that the idmap functions can
correctly receive ID_TYPE_BOTH, filling in cache details correctly
rather than forcing the cache to store ID_TYPE_UID or ID_TYPE_GID.

BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=10720

Change-Id: I11409a0f498e61a3c0a6ae606dd7af1135e6b066
Pair-programmed-with: Andrew Bartlett <abarlet@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
source3/include/passdb.h
source3/passdb/lookup_sid.c
source3/passdb/pdb_interface.c
source3/passdb/pdb_ldap.c
source3/passdb/pdb_samba_dsdb.c
source3/passdb/pdb_wbc_sam.c
source3/passdb/py_passdb.c
source3/utils/net_sam.c
source3/winbindd/idmap_passdb.c