Switch on rsyslog UDP listener on 127.0.0.1:514
authorMartin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 01:03:13 +0000 (11:03 +1000)
committerMartin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 01:24:15 +0000 (11:24 +1000)
So that it can be used by CTDB's new direct-UDP logging.

Signed-off-by: Martin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
base/all/etc/rsyslog.d/autocluster.conf

index ae44e93..6478b45 100644 (file)
@@ -6,3 +6,9 @@ $ActionFileDefaultTemplate   RSYSLOG_FileFormat
 # default?
 $SystemLogRateLimitInterval 0
 $SystemLogRateLimitBurst 0
+
+# Turn on UDP listener to be able to take advantage of CTDB's new
+# direct-to-syslog-on-UDP feature.
+$ModLoad imudp
+$UDPServerAddress 127.0.0.1
+$UDPServerRun 514