vfs_fruit: avoid dereferencing fsp->base_fsp in fruit_fstat_meta_stream()
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Fri, 30 Nov 2018 09:27:19 +0000 (10:27 +0100)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Sun, 2 Dec 2018 06:52:34 +0000 (07:52 +0100)
commit46a6c6ff6d2fc68e313bcb2cd2c65b5a6e7c1782
treef63feadf7ab9f8bac78a751fa003f121e0dfcaff
parent5b627edc55683417e7ac56d3aff7b7aa7cec5d92
vfs_fruit: avoid dereferencing fsp->base_fsp in fruit_fstat_meta_stream()

This helps avoiding a NULL dereference on systems where additional
patches modify the following condition in open_file()

  if ((open_access_mask & (FILE_READ_DATA|FILE_WRITE_DATA|FILE_APPEND_DATA|FILE_EXECUTE)) ||
      (!file_existed && (local_flags & O_CREAT)) ||
      ((local_flags & O_TRUNC) == O_TRUNC) ) {

to

  if ((open_access_mask & (FILE_READ_DATA|FILE_WRITE_DATA|FILE_APPEND_DATA|FILE_EXECUTE|DELETE_ACCESS)) ||
      (!file_existed && (local_flags & O_CREAT)) ||
      ((local_flags & O_TRUNC) == O_TRUNC) ) {

Ie addtionally check open_access_mask against DELETE_ACCESS. As a result
opens with DELETE_ACCESS go through the code that does an fd_open() plus
a subsequent fstat().

That will trigger a crash in fruit_fstat_meta_stream() when a client
wants to delete a file for deletion. When we open base file for delete,
we call open_streams_for_delete() which internally calls create-file
with NTCREATEX_OPTIONS_PRIVATE_STREAM_DELETE which prevents opening of
the base_fsp. Voila, combined with the change described above you get a
NULL deref.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Sun Dec  2 07:52:34 CET 2018 on sn-devel-144
source3/modules/vfs_fruit.c