use compilers variable, print also which compiler is working
authorMatthieu Patou <mat@matws.net>
Fri, 10 Dec 2010 16:35:19 +0000 (19:35 +0300)
committerMatthieu Patou <mat@matws.net>
Fri, 10 Dec 2010 16:40:13 +0000 (19:40 +0300)
generic.fns

index a19abdf..9de2b76 100644 (file)
@@ -12,8 +12,9 @@ if [ "x$compilers" = "x" ]; then
        compilers="gcc cc icc"
 fi
 
-for compiler in gcc cc icc; do
+for compiler in $compilers; do
 
+  echo "working with compiler $compiler"
   # arrgh, "which" gives no err code on solaris
   path=`which $compiler`
   if [ -x "$path" ]; then