WHATSNEW: Add async SMB2 flush and new aio parameter
authorChristof Schmitt <cs@samba.org>
Fri, 13 Nov 2015 18:47:32 +0000 (11:47 -0700)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 13 Nov 2015 23:39:17 +0000 (00:39 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Christof Schmitt <cs@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Sat Nov 14 00:39:17 CET 2015 on sn-devel-104

WHATSNEW.txt

index d76d8fc..f1a1c07 100644 (file)
@@ -17,6 +17,11 @@ Nothing special.
 NEW FEATURES
 ============
 
+Flush requests from SMB2/3 clients are handled asynchronously and do
+not block the processing of other requests. Note that 'strict sync'
+has to be set to 'yes' for Samba to honor flush requests from SMB
+clients.
+
 WINS nsswitch module
 ====================
 
@@ -34,6 +39,7 @@ smb.conf changes
 
   Parameter Name               Description             Default
   --------------               -----------             -------
+  aio max threads               New                     100
 
 KNOWN ISSUES
 ============