WHATSNEW: CTDB_NATGW_SLAVE_ONLY is no longer used
authorMartin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 01:52:43 +0000 (12:52 +1100)
committerAmitay Isaacs <amitay@samba.org>
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:23:49 +0000 (10:23 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Martin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Reviewed-by: Amitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Autobuild-User(master): Amitay Isaacs <amitay@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Mon Jan 25 10:23:49 CET 2016 on sn-devel-144

WHATSNEW.txt

index 53f7860..e070b9f 100644 (file)
@@ -44,6 +44,12 @@ smb.conf changes
 CTDB changes
 ------------
 
+* Configuration variable CTDB_NATGW_SLAVE_ONLY is no longer used.
+  Instead, nodes should be annotated with the "slave-only" option in
+  the CTDB NAT gateway nodes file.  This file must be consistent
+  across nodes in a NAT gateway group.  See ctdbd.conf(5) for more
+  details.
+
 * The CTDB tunable parameter EventScriptTimeoutCount has been renamed
   to MonitorTimeoutCount