WHATSNEW: Mention unix domain datagram messaging
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 15:20:11 +0000 (17:20 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 19:13:50 +0000 (21:13 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Sat Sep 20 21:13:50 CEST 2014 on sn-devel-104

WHATSNEW.txt

index a474d7e..6fd9261 100644 (file)
@@ -111,6 +111,13 @@ in the [global] section of your smb.conf.
 Tdb has furthermore improved to manage its file space more efficiently. This
 will lead to smaller and less fragmented databases.
 
+Messaging improvements
+======================
+
+Our internal messaging subsystem, used for example for things like oplock
+break messages between smbds or setting a process debug level dynamically, has
+been rewritten to use unix domain datagram messages.
+
 
 ######################################################################
 Changes