WHATSNEW: update with latest parameter updates for smbget
authorChristian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:59:25 +0000 (22:59 +0100)
committerAndreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Thu, 28 Jan 2016 12:07:34 +0000 (13:07 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Christian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Andreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu Jan 28 13:07:34 CET 2016 on sn-devel-144

WHATSNEW.txt

index 399fb2b..7c748c2 100644 (file)
@@ -65,6 +65,13 @@ smbstatus
 'smbstatus' was enhanced to show the state of signing and encryption for
 sessions and shares.
 
+smbget
+------
+The -u and -p options for user and password were replaced by the -U option that
+accepts username[%password] as in many other tools of the Samba suite.
+Similary, smbgetrc files do not accept username and password options any more,
+only a single "user" option which also accepts user%password combinations.
+
 s4-rpc_server
 -------------