WHATSNEW: Deprecate "auth methods" and "map untrusted to domain"
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Fri, 7 Apr 2017 09:21:20 +0000 (11:21 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Fri, 7 Apr 2017 18:42:39 +0000 (20:42 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Fri Apr  7 20:42:39 CEST 2017 on sn-devel-144

WHATSNEW.txt

index 4216c4f..c276ce2 100644 (file)
@@ -45,8 +45,10 @@ smb.conf changes
 
   Parameter Name                Description             Default
   --------------                -----------             -------
-  strict sync                  Default changed         yes
   auth event notification       New parameter           no
+  auth methods                  Deprecated
+  map untrusted to domain       Deprecated
+  strict sync                   Default changed         yes
 
 KNOWN ISSUES
 ============