WHATSNEW: Improved DCERPC man in the middle detection
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:29:19 +0000 (01:29 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 07:15:08 +0000 (09:15 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
WHATSNEW.txt

index 50d1ec8..9059501 100644 (file)
@@ -80,6 +80,13 @@ The default values for "smb2 max read", "smb2 max write" and "smb2 max trans"
 have been changed to 8388608 (8MiB) in order to match the default of
 Windows 2012R2.
 
+Improved DCERPC man in the middle detection
+===========================================
+
+The DCERPC header signing has been implemented
+in addition to the dcerpc_sec_verification_trailer
+protection.
+
 ######################################################################
 Changes
 #######