WHATSNEW: mention overhauled "net idmap" command
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:53:28 +0000 (01:53 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 09:37:51 +0000 (11:37 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Sat Sep 20 11:37:51 CEST 2014 on sn-devel-104

WHATSNEW.txt

index 9059501165e34f4677d1a91950c98df405c46b4c..e9a562758c88039dfb655665d28d0e3e5168c46d 100644 (file)
@@ -87,6 +87,15 @@ The DCERPC header signing has been implemented
 in addition to the dcerpc_sec_verification_trailer
 protection.
 
 in addition to the dcerpc_sec_verification_trailer
 protection.
 
+Overhauled "net idmap" command
+==============================
+
+The command line interface of the "net idmap" command has been
+systematized and subcommands for reading and writing the autorid idmap
+database have been added. Note that the writing commands should be
+used with great care. See the net(8) manual page for details.
+
+
 ######################################################################
 Changes
 #######
 ######################################################################
 Changes
 #######