WHATSNEW: Spotlight
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Fri, 27 Mar 2015 16:39:43 +0000 (17:39 +0100)
committerRalph Böhme <slow@samba.org>
Tue, 7 Jul 2015 18:35:07 +0000 (20:35 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Ralph Böhme <slow@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Tue Jul  7 20:35:07 CEST 2015 on sn-devel-104

WHATSNEW.txt

index ac2e40d..cbf73b9 100644 (file)
@@ -22,6 +22,14 @@ backends for logging to the systemd-journal, lttng and gpfs have been
 added. Please consult the section for the 'logging' parameter in the
 smb.conf manpage for details.
 
+Spotlight
+=========
+
+Support for Apple's Spotlight has been added by integrating with Gnome
+Tracker.
+
+For detailed instructions how to build and setup Samba for Spotlight,
+please see the Samba wiki: <https://wiki.samba.org/index.php/Spotlight>
 
 ######################################################################
 Changes