Also search for -lgpfs which is available as GPL in GPFS PTF8
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 10 Dec 2008 17:17:59 +0000 (18:17 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Wed, 10 Dec 2008 22:58:25 +0000 (23:58 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit 3c93c96fd0fe362c35fe8127058f94868abc9342)

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
source3/configure.in

index 40e78e8..b90b1b3 100644 (file)
@@ -1052,6 +1052,20 @@ if test x"$samba_cv_HAVE_GPFS" = x"yes"; then
 fi
 LIBS="$save_LIBS"
 
+printf "%s" "checking for GPFS libs (with 3.2.1 PTF8 available as GPL)... "
+save_LIBS="$LIBS"
+LIBS="$LIBS -lgpfs"
+AC_TRY_LINK([#include <gpfs.h>],
+          [gpfs_set_share(0,GPFS_SHARE_READ,GPFS_DENY_NONE)],
+          samba_cv_HAVE_GPFS=yes,
+          samba_cv_HAVE_GPFS=no)
+echo $samba_cv_HAVE_GPFS
+if test x"$samba_cv_HAVE_GPFS" = x"yes"; then
+    AC_DEFINE(HAVE_GPFS,1,[Whether GPFS GPL libs are available])
+    default_shared_modules="$default_shared_modules vfs_gpfs"
+fi
+LIBS="$save_LIBS"
+
 #############################################
 # check if building on Isilon OneFS
 printf "%s" "checking for Isilon OneFS... "