s3: Use strtoul since id types are unsigned
authorDan Sledz <dsledz@isilon.com>
Mon, 8 Dec 2008 22:52:14 +0000 (14:52 -0800)
committerTim Prouty <tprouty@samba.org>
Thu, 11 Dec 2008 23:52:00 +0000 (15:52 -0800)
source3/nsswitch/wbinfo.c

index d14cfe9..c85e210 100644 (file)
@@ -146,8 +146,8 @@ static bool parse_mapping_arg(char *arg, int *id, char **sid)
                return false;
 
        /* Because atoi() can return 0 on invalid input, which would be a valid
-        * UID/GID we must use strtol() and do error checking */
-       *id = strtol(tmp, &endptr, 10);
+        * UID/GID we must use strtoul() and do error checking */
+       *id = strtoul(tmp, &endptr, 10);
 
        if (endptr[0] != '\0')
                return false;