create-tarball: Don't remove /*.
authorKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 22 Sep 2008 15:55:01 +0000 (08:55 -0700)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 22 Sep 2008 16:03:35 +0000 (09:03 -0700)
These strings do appear several times. Extend the grep pattern to
get the right string only. This avoids the removal of /*!

Karolin

release-scripts/create-tarball

index 1ce8894..deff6d3 100755 (executable)
@@ -178,8 +178,8 @@ function main
        exitOnError 1 "Failed to find ${VER_H}!"
     fi
 
-    version=`grep SAMBA_VERSION_OFFICIAL_STRING $VER_H | awk '{print $3}'`
-    vendor_version=`grep SAMBA_VERSION_VENDOR_SUFFIX $VER_H | awk '{print $3}'`
+    version=`grep "define SAMBA_VERSION_OFFICIAL_STRING" $VER_H | awk '{print $3}'`
+    vendor_version=`grep "define SAMBA_VERSION_VENDOR_SUFFIX" $VER_H | awk '{print $3}'`
     if [ -n "$vendor_version" ]; then
        version="$version-$vendor_version"
     fi