s3: Rename a variable in inotify_watch for clarity
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Mon, 26 Mar 2012 11:09:33 +0000 (13:09 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Mon, 26 Mar 2012 11:10:10 +0000 (13:10 +0200)
source3/smbd/notify_inotify.c

index fb972be..a03ad49 100644 (file)
@@ -383,7 +383,7 @@ NTSTATUS inotify_watch(struct sys_notify_context *ctx,
        int wd;
        uint32_t mask;
        struct inotify_watch_context *w;
-       uint32_t filter = e->filter;
+       uint32_t orig_filter = e->filter;
        void **handle = (void **)handle_p;
 
        /* maybe setup the inotify fd */
@@ -408,7 +408,7 @@ NTSTATUS inotify_watch(struct sys_notify_context *ctx,
        /* get a new watch descriptor for this path */
        wd = inotify_add_watch(in->fd, path, mask);
        if (wd == -1) {
-               e->filter = filter;
+               e->filter = orig_filter;
                DEBUG(1, ("inotify_add_watch returned %s\n", strerror(errno)));
                return map_nt_error_from_unix(errno);
        }
@@ -419,7 +419,7 @@ NTSTATUS inotify_watch(struct sys_notify_context *ctx,
        w = talloc(in, struct inotify_watch_context);
        if (w == NULL) {
                inotify_rm_watch(in->fd, wd);
-               e->filter = filter;
+               e->filter = orig_filter;
                return NT_STATUS_NO_MEMORY;
        }
 
@@ -428,11 +428,11 @@ NTSTATUS inotify_watch(struct sys_notify_context *ctx,
        w->callback = callback;
        w->private_data = private_data;
        w->mask = mask;
-       w->filter = filter;
+       w->filter = orig_filter;
        w->path = talloc_strdup(w, path);
        if (w->path == NULL) {
                inotify_rm_watch(in->fd, wd);
-               e->filter = filter;
+               e->filter = orig_filter;
                return NT_STATUS_NO_MEMORY;
        }