r25754: More work on normal forms for ldb input.
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Tue, 30 Oct 2007 20:03:54 +0000 (21:03 +0100)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Fri, 21 Dec 2007 04:43:45 +0000 (05:43 +0100)
commit46210e11f14373a213ec6fa32a20e9e183d641bf
tree480843f7651d6d2a9460805132dfd6fe4082db07
parent47f6988c6d51d245ecacf2ab5c638382a7fdaeb5
r25754: More work on normal forms for ldb input.

This patch is to ensure that all attributes are in the same case as
the schema specifies.  In the process, I ensure that all attributes
are indeed in the schema.

This ensures we use the schema case, not the user supplied case for
future responses, which assists any (incorrect, but possible) case
sensitive processing on a client.

I've also removed more of the subtle 'schema &&' that metze objected
to in the for loops, moving to a much more explicit 'if (schema)'.

Andrew Bartlett
(This used to be commit bfc96fff063e7cc278755c043b9da0ed4b75a615)
source4/dsdb/samdb/ldb_modules/objectclass.c
testprogs/ejs/ldap.js