s3-printing: No need to register to smbd's children list
authorSimo Sorce <idra@samba.org>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 20:55:30 +0000 (16:55 -0400)
committerAndreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Wed, 10 Aug 2011 16:14:03 +0000 (18:14 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
source3/printing/queue_process.c

index 48e5f771c9fb550d256d1e2658754c567ae40b65..291a47fcda414264aaa12c6a0f4df16540e8f818 100644 (file)
@@ -156,22 +156,6 @@ static void printing_pause_fd_handler(struct tevent_context *ev,
        exit_server_cleanly(NULL);
 }
 
-extern struct child_pid *children;
-extern int num_children;
-
-static void add_child_pid(pid_t pid)
-{
-       struct child_pid *child;
-
-        child = SMB_MALLOC_P(struct child_pid);
-        if (child == NULL) {
-                DEBUG(0, ("Could not add child struct -- malloc failed\n"));
-                return;
-        }
-        child->pid = pid;
-        DLIST_ADD(children, child);
-        num_children += 1;
-}
 
 pid_t background_lpq_updater_pid = -1;
 
@@ -201,9 +185,6 @@ static void start_background_queue(struct tevent_context *ev,
                exit(1);
        }
 
-       /* Track the printing pid along with other smbd children */
-       add_child_pid(background_lpq_updater_pid);
-
        if(background_lpq_updater_pid == 0) {
                struct tevent_fd *fde;
                int ret;