slow/samba.git
2 years agos3-mdssvc: add a comment to mds_init() tevent-glib-glue
Ralph Boehme [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 14:43:57 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
s3-mdssvc: add a comment to mds_init()

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agos3-mdssvc: make mds_ctx_destructor_cb static
Ralph Boehme [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 14:29:48 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
s3-mdssvc: make mds_ctx_destructor_cb static

This is only used in this compilation unit.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agos3-mdssvc: add missing call to g_cancellable_new()
Ralph Boehme [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 14:27:25 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
s3-mdssvc: add missing call to g_cancellable_new()

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agos3-mdssvc: use default g_main context
Ralph Boehme [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 15:11:30 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
s3-mdssvc: use default g_main context

Way back when the module was developed it seemed to be necessary the use
a private context with push/pop as thread default. Maybe there was a bug
in libtracker-sparql dispatching callback in the wrong (global)
context. It's not necessary anymore with a recent libtracker-sparql
version.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agos3-mdssvc: use tevent_glib_glue in mdssvc RPC service
Ralph Boehme [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 12:23:51 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
s3-mdssvc: use tevent_glib_glue in mdssvc RPC service

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agos3-mdssvc: call [un]become_authenticated_pipe_user()
Ralph Boehme [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 17:11:04 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
s3-mdssvc: call [un]become_authenticated_pipe_user()

This ensures we're running as the authenticated user int the tevent
callback which might be running in an arbitrary impersonation context.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agos3-mdssvc: add tevent context arg to mds_init_ctx
Ralph Boehme [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 12:17:04 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
s3-mdssvc: add tevent context arg to mds_init_ctx

This is needed later when adding tevent_glib_glue support, not used for now.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agos3/lib: tevent-glib-glue test utiltity with Tracker
Ralph Boehme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 14:38:39 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
s3/lib: tevent-glib-glue test utiltity with Tracker

A small utilitly useful for tesing the tevent_glib_glue code. It runs a
tracker-sparql search query against your local tracker store that must
be setup and running.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agos3/lib: add a tevent_glib_glue subsystem test
Ralph Boehme [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 07:29:28 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
s3/lib: add a tevent_glib_glue subsystem test

Tests adapted from glib2 glib/tests/mainloop.c.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agos3/lib: new tevent_glib_glue subsystem
Ralph Boehme [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 14:08:31 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
s3/lib: new tevent_glib_glue subsystem

tevent_glib_glue_create() takes glib GMainContext and adds its event
sources to a tevent context. tevent will poll the sources and run
handlers for pending events as detailed in the glib documentation:

https://developer.gnome.org/glib/stable/glib-The-Main-Event-Loop.html

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agos3:wscript: fix flex and bison detection
Ralph Boehme [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 17:40:51 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
s3:wscript: fix flex and bison detection

conf.env['BISON'] and conf.env['FLEX'] return lists.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agos3:wscript: fix flex and bison detection message when not installed
Ralph Boehme [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 17:20:52 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
s3:wscript: fix flex and bison detection message when not installed

If flex or bison are not installed, conf.env['BISON'] and
conf.env['FLEX'] respectively return an empty string, so
conf.CHECK_COMMAND() runs

 $ /bin/sh -c " --version  | head -n1"

and

 $ /bin/sh -c " --version"

which results in the following message

  /bin/sh: []: command not found

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agos3: build: seperate out check for Gnome Tracker from Spotlight
Ralph Boehme [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 09:42:52 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
s3: build: seperate out check for Gnome Tracker from Spotlight

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agowaf: fix array access out of bounds exception in the check for flex
Ralph Boehme [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 17:18:27 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
waf: fix array access out of bounds exception in the check for flex

If flex is not installed the following expection is triggered:

Checking for flex
Checking for program 'flex'                                                       : not found
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/slow/git/samba/scratch/third_party/waf/waflib/Scripting.py", line 158, in waf_entry_point
    run_commands()
  File "/home/slow/git/samba/scratch/third_party/waf/waflib/Scripting.py", line 251, in run_commands
    ctx = run_command(cmd_name)
  File "/home/slow/git/samba/scratch/third_party/waf/waflib/Scripting.py", line 235, in run_command
    ctx.execute()
  File "/home/slow/git/samba/scratch/third_party/waf/waflib/Configure.py", line 159, in execute
    super(ConfigurationContext, self).execute()
  File "/home/slow/git/samba/scratch/third_party/waf/waflib/Context.py", line 204, in execute
    self.recurse([os.path.dirname(g_module.root_path)])
  File "/home/slow/git/samba/scratch/third_party/waf/waflib/Context.py", line 286, in recurse
    user_function(self)
  File "/home/slow/git/samba/scratch/wscript", line 307, in configure
    conf.RECURSE('source3')
  File "./buildtools/wafsamba/samba_utils.py", line 66, in fun
    return f(*k, **kw)
  File "./buildtools/wafsamba/samba_utils.py", line 481, in RECURSE
    return ctx.recurse(relpath)
  File "/home/slow/git/samba/scratch/third_party/waf/waflib/Context.py", line 286, in recurse
    user_function(self)
  File "/home/slow/git/samba/scratch/source3/wscript", line 1660, in configure
    flex.configure(conf)
  File "/home/slow/git/samba/scratch/third_party/waf/waflib/Tools/flex.py", line 59, in configure
    if re.search (r"\\msys\\[0-9.]+\\bin\\flex.exe$", conf.env.FLEX[0]):
IndexError: list index out of range

This happens because when the detection of flex fails, an excpetion is
thrown in Configure.py:find_program by calling self.fatal(), but as
Configure.py:find_program() is called from
samba_waf18.py:find_program_samba() which sets the keyword argument
mandatory=False, Configure.py:conf:fun() catches the expection.

As a result in flex.py the call to conf.find_program('flex', var='FLEX')
does not abort and

  if re.search (r"\\msys\\[0-9.]+\\bin\\flex.exe$", conf.env.FLEX[0])

is executed even though conf.env.FLEX is None.

As this is a not a problem of upstream Samba, but triggered by our
samba_waf18.py:find_program_samba(), I don't pursue an upstream
fix. Instead, just use conf.find_program() directly instead of the
wrapper in flex.py.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Noel Power <npower@samba.org>
2 years agobootstrap/config.py: add glib2-dev master4-autobuild
Ralph Boehme [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 11:13:09 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
bootstrap/config.py: add glib2-dev

2 years agouse opensuse150
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 12:45:22 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
use opensuse150

2 years agouse debian9
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 12:26:57 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
use debian9

2 years agouse ubuntu1604
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 12:25:46 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
use ubuntu1604

2 years agouse ubuntu1804
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 12:24:53 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
use ubuntu1804

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 08:47:05 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
render

2 years ago patch, rsync, tar
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 08:43:08 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
 patch, rsync, tar

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 12:44:51 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
render

2 years agobootstrap: Add openSUSE Leap 15.0
Samuel Cabrero [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 13:15:31 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
bootstrap: Add openSUSE Leap 15.0

Signed-off-by: Samuel Cabrero <scabrero@suse.de>
2 years agobootstrap/config.py: Create the 'samba' group in containers
Samuel Cabrero [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 17:00:09 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
bootstrap/config.py: Create the 'samba' group in containers

Signed-off-by: Samuel Cabrero <scabrero@suse.de>
2 years agobootstrap/config.py: Fix lmdb-utils package name for RPM family
Samuel Cabrero [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 11:04:15 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
bootstrap/config.py: Fix lmdb-utils package name for RPM family

Signed-off-by: Samuel Cabrero <scabrero@suse.de>
2 years agobootstrap/config.py: Use generic lsb-release package name
Samuel Cabrero [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 11:37:13 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
bootstrap/config.py: Use generic lsb-release package name

Signed-off-by: Samuel Cabrero <scabrero@suse.de>
2 years agobootstrap/config.py: Add gzip, which and hostname to base packages
Samuel Cabrero [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 11:34:14 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
bootstrap/config.py: Add gzip, which and hostname to base packages

The openSUSE Leap 15.0 container does not include gzip and which

Signed-off-by: Samuel Cabrero <scabrero@suse.de>
2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 12:29:55 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
render

2 years ago.build_image_template_force_broken
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 12:24:00 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
.build_image_template_force_broken

2 years agologic
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 12:19:51 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
logic

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 12:18:23 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
render

2 years ago.build_image_template_force_broken
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 12:17:31 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
.build_image_template_force_broken

2 years agodaemon_name
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 12:04:07 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
daemon_name

2 years agoremove debian7 wheezy as it's not supported anymore
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 08:47:37 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
remove debian7 wheezy as it's not supported anymore

http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/wheezy/ doesn't exist anymore.

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 08:40:49 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
render

2 years agologic
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 08:40:26 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
logic

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 08:36:58 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
render

2 years agofix ???
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 08:36:21 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
fix ???

2 years agotevent: rename 'remove' into 'do_remove' in tevent_signal.c
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 08:29:50 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
tevent: rename 'remove' into 'do_remove' in tevent_signal.c

This avoids declaration of ‘remove’ shadows a global declaration
/usr/include/stdio.h:177: error: shadowed declaration is here
warnings.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 07:59:31 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
render

2 years agoany docker
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 07:59:06 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
any docker

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 07:45:49 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
render

2 years agomore logic
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 07:45:24 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
more logic

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 07:14:26 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
render

2 years agoGITLAB_USER_LOGIN
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 07:13:08 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
GITLAB_USER_LOGIN

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 06:41:03 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
render

2 years agoupdates
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 06:40:27 +0000 (07:40 +0100)]
updates

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 18:34:15 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
render

2 years agofix logic
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 18:33:52 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
fix logic

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 18:25:26 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
render

2 years agofix logic
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 18:24:59 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
fix logic

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 17:24:24 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
render

2 years agobootstrap/.gitlab-ci.yml only checks
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 17:23:56 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
bootstrap/.gitlab-ci.yml only checks

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 13:54:33 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
render

2 years agosq debug
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 13:53:36 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
sq debug

2 years agoif filepath.endswith('.pyc') skip
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 13:53:19 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
if filepath.endswith('.pyc') skip

2 years agorevert os.path.relpath
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 13:45:05 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
revert os.path.relpath

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 08:21:23 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
render

2 years agodebug bootstrap/.gitlab-ci.yml sha1
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 08:20:37 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
debug bootstrap/.gitlab-ci.yml sha1

2 years agoget_sha1sum debug
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 08:16:38 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
get_sha1sum debug

2 years agoos.path.relpath
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 08:16:23 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
os.path.relpath

2 years agorender hash
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:37:51 +0000 (07:37 +0100)]
render hash

2 years agotry all images again
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:37:22 +0000 (07:37 +0100)]
try all images again

2 years agorender hash
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:36:57 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
render hash

2 years ago/sha1sum.txt with newline
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:36:18 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
/sha1sum.txt with newline

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:32:00 +0000 (07:32 +0100)]
render

2 years agoGIT_DEPTH bootstrap/.gitlab-ci.yml
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:30:52 +0000 (07:30 +0100)]
GIT_DEPTH bootstrap/.gitlab-ci.yml

2 years agoall jobs
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:25:07 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
all jobs

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:21:15 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
render

2 years agomore logic
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:20:29 +0000 (07:20 +0100)]
more logic

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 05:05:47 +0000 (06:05 +0100)]
render

2 years agodebug
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 05:02:40 +0000 (06:02 +0100)]
debug

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 22:46:09 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
render

2 years agofix logic???
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 22:45:06 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
fix logic???

2 years agocomplete logic???
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 22:19:13 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
complete logic???

2 years agorender
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 22:06:35 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
render

2 years agofix image build
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 22:03:20 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
fix image build

2 years agofull_name with sha1
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 16:15:18 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
full_name with sha1

2 years agofull_name
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 14:44:33 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
full_name

2 years agotag image
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 13:58:30 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
tag image

2 years agomore
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 13:25:15 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
more

2 years agoimage pull
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 13:20:49 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
image pull

2 years agosimple image
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 13:01:43 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
simple image

2 years agonoop builds
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 13:01:32 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
noop builds

2 years agobootstrap/.gitlab-ci.yml cat /etc/os-release
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:55:10 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
bootstrap/.gitlab-ci.yml cat /etc/os-release

2 years agoafter_script
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:54:54 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
after_script

2 years agocat /etc/os-release .gitlab-ci.yml
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:54:40 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
cat /etc/os-release .gitlab-ci.yml

2 years agomore
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:49:17 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
more

2 years agofind commands in docker:latest image
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:42:47 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
find commands in docker:latest image

2 years agoDIST
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:30:05 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
DIST

2 years agoforce image
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:27:14 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
force image

2 years agono push options
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:23:45 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
no push options

2 years agobuild
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:23:16 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
build

2 years agoprint bootstrap/.gitlab-ci.yml
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:22:37 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
print bootstrap/.gitlab-ci.yml

2 years agochecks
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:22:27 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
checks

2 years agoSAMBA_CI_CONTAINER_IMAGE_DIST
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:13:40 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
SAMBA_CI_CONTAINER_IMAGE_DIST

2 years agoonly others
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:13:16 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
only others

2 years agoonly others
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:06:12 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
only others

2 years agono samba- images prefix
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:05:20 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
no samba- images prefix

2 years agono stages twice
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 11:53:57 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
no stages twice