samba.git
10 years agoMake the internal pipe functions static
Volker Lendecke [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 17:40:43 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Make the internal pipe functions static

10 years agoRemove smb_np_struct
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 21:09:18 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Remove smb_np_struct

10 years agoUse "struct files_struct" for pipes instead of smb_np_struct
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 21:01:38 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Use "struct files_struct" for pipes instead of smb_np_struct

10 years agoRemove the chain_fsp global
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 14:55:56 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Remove the chain_fsp global

10 years agoPass struct smb_request to file_free
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 14:27:49 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Pass struct smb_request to file_free

on the way to get rid of chain_fsp

10 years agoPass struct smb_request to file_new
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 13:38:53 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Pass struct smb_request to file_new

Goal is to remove the chain_fsp global variable

10 years agoPass struct smb_request to file_fsp
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 13:25:17 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Pass struct smb_request to file_fsp

The goal is to get rid of the chain_fsp global variable

10 years agoDSDB cosmetic patches: Some enhancements
Matthias Dieter Wallnöfer [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 10:21:28 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
DSDB cosmetic patches: Some enhancements

Also, use the constants more in the "ldif_handlers" module.

10 years agoRevert chunk applied by mistake as part of the cosmetic fixes fromi Mathias
Simo Sorce [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 14:45:48 +0000 (10:45 -0400)]
Revert chunk applied by mistake as part of the cosmetic fixes fromi Mathias

10 years agoTest maxsize parameter to file_load() as used in Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 14:40:27 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Test maxsize parameter to file_load() as used in Samba 3.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 14:30:40 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba

10 years agoAdd test for data_blob_string_const_null.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 14:29:19 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Add test for data_blob_string_const_null.

10 years agoCosmetic corrections for the DSDB module
Matthias Dieter Wallnöfer [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 13:06:13 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Cosmetic corrections for the DSDB module
This commit applies some cosmetic corrections for the DSDB (Directory Server Database).

10 years agoShare ndr.c implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 14:09:48 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Share ndr.c implementation.

10 years agoShare ndrdump implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 13:58:45 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Share ndrdump implementation.

10 years agoImport warning fixes from Samba 3 into libndr, sync more libndr code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 13:33:40 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Import warning fixes from Samba 3 into libndr, sync more libndr code.

10 years agoShare uuid implementations.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 13:23:35 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Share uuid implementations.

10 years agoShare ndr_misc implementations.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 13:22:27 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Share ndr_misc implementations.

10 years agoShare ndr_basic implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 13:20:10 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Share ndr_basic implementation.

10 years agoImport warning fixes from Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 13:17:41 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Import warning fixes from Samba 3.

10 years agoImport changes from upstream libndr.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 13:01:28 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Import changes from upstream libndr.

10 years agoMove code specific to Samba 3 to a separate file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 12:38:42 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Move code specific to Samba 3 to a separate file.

10 years agoImport debug macros from Samba 3's libndr.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 12:30:41 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Import debug macros from Samba 3's libndr.

10 years agoImport new enum values.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 12:09:10 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Import new enum values.

10 years agos3: fix another build warning.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 10:32:44 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
s3: fix another build warning.

Guenther

10 years agoFix bug 5691: SIGBUS on Solaris
Volker Lendecke [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 19:24:25 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Fix bug 5691: SIGBUS on Solaris

10 years agoUse DATA_BLOB instead of "struct data_blob".
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 03:31:01 +0000 (05:31 +0200)]
Use DATA_BLOB instead of "struct data_blob".

10 years agoAdd data_blob_string_const_null() function that includes the terminating
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 03:20:26 +0000 (05:20 +0200)]
Add data_blob_string_const_null() function that includes the terminating
null byte and use it in Samba 3.

This matches the behaviour prior to my data_blob changes.

10 years agofix build warnings.
Günther Deschner [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 22:40:57 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
fix build warnings.

Guenther

10 years agos3: fix the build of registry.so gpext.
Günther Deschner [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 22:39:37 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
s3: fix the build of registry.so gpext.

Guenther

10 years agoFix number of arguments for file_load() functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 17:46:38 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Fix number of arguments for file_load() functions.

10 years agoRemove Samba3/Samba4-specific bits.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 17:37:17 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Remove Samba3/Samba4-specific bits.

10 years agoFix other paths to binding.o.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 17:36:12 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Fix other paths to binding.o.

10 years agoIgnore generated but unused files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 17:06:00 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Ignore generated but unused files.

10 years agoShare RPC binding string utility functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 17:05:46 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Share RPC binding string utility functions.

10 years agoRemove gencache in Samba 4 - it's unused and behind on the Samba 3
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 16:36:36 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Remove gencache in Samba 4 - it's unused and behind on the Samba 3
version.

10 years agoMove zlib to top-level root.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 16:29:36 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Move zlib to top-level root.

10 years agoRemove unused json code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 16:28:54 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Remove unused json code.

10 years agoMake util_tdb.h static since it is now used by Samba3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 15:50:41 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Make util_tdb.h static since it is now used by Samba3.

10 years agoUse common util_file code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 15:34:43 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Use common util_file code.

10 years agoMove nmblookup to same location as the rest of the NBT client library.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 15:34:28 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Move nmblookup to same location as the rest of the NBT client library.

10 years agoSync util_tdb implementations.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 14:53:17 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Sync util_tdb implementations.

10 years agoMove rbtree.[ch] to lib/util.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 14:27:00 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Move rbtree.[ch] to lib/util.

10 years agoUse common xfile.h.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 14:19:15 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Use common xfile.h.

10 years agoUse common byteorder.h.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 14:17:21 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Use common byteorder.h.

10 years agoFix "warning: initialization discards qualifiers from pointer target type"
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 12:07:34 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Fix "warning: initialization discards qualifiers from pointer target type"

10 years agoFix "make etags" -- args list was too long for my etags
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 12:03:09 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Fix "make etags" -- args list was too long for my etags

10 years agoRevert "Make get_rpc_pipe() static"
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 10:16:18 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Revert "Make get_rpc_pipe() static"

This reverts commit f25972832ec9d5a130da9dc060f4c3ed35bda7db.

10 years agoMake get_rpc_pipe() static
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 09:44:09 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Make get_rpc_pipe() static

10 years agoRemove unused #defines
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 09:43:52 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Remove unused #defines

10 years agoFix the build
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 08:38:55 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Fix the build

10 years agoAdd more tests to datablob testsuite.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 03:59:50 +0000 (05:59 +0200)]
Add more tests to datablob testsuite.

10 years agoUse common signal helper implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 03:23:26 +0000 (05:23 +0200)]
Use common signal helper implementation.

10 years agoImport Winbind NSS file for NetBSD in an attempt to fix the build on
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 02:54:16 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
Import Winbind NSS file for NetBSD in an attempt to fix the build on
NetBSD.

10 years agoFix include paths for files that aren't compiled - breaks dependency
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 02:41:53 +0000 (04:41 +0200)]
Fix include paths for files that aren't compiled - breaks dependency
file generation.

10 years agoFix installation source locations for ../lib/util headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 02:15:32 +0000 (04:15 +0200)]
Fix installation source locations for ../lib/util headers.

10 years agoCope with the fact that the data blobs returned are now
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 02:00:55 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
Cope with the fact that the data blobs returned are now
talloc-allocated. Ideally, this memory should be talloc-stolen
(and perhaps have DATA_BLOB in the interface everywhere), but
that requires some more complex changes so I've just changed it to copy
it for now.

10 years agoFix warning, prototype.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 00:59:30 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
Fix warning, prototype.

10 years agoAdd extra const.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 00:27:38 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
Add extra const.

10 years agoAdd one-test testsuite for datablob.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 23:56:11 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Add one-test testsuite for datablob.

10 years agoAvoid problems with paranoid malloc checker.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 23:48:22 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Avoid problems with paranoid malloc checker.

10 years agoShare data_blob implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 23:46:15 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
Share data_blob implementation.

10 years agoUse common strlist implementation in Samba 3 and Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 22:56:56 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Use common strlist implementation in Samba 3 and Samba 4.

10 years agoCope with changed signature of http_timestring().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 21:57:44 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
Cope with changed signature of http_timestring().

10 years agoAdd some simple tests for lib/util/time.c
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 21:25:35 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Add some simple tests for lib/util/time.c

10 years agoMake sure x_fdup compiles on Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 20:23:07 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Make sure x_fdup compiles on Samba 4.

10 years agoSupport "make test-X" to run all tests that match regex X.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 20:22:29 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Support "make test-X" to run all tests that match regex X.

10 years agoUse xfile from common lib/util in Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:52:55 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Use xfile from common lib/util in Samba 3.

Conflicts:

source3/Makefile.in

10 years agoRemove duplicate copy of dlinklist.h.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:48:00 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Remove duplicate copy of dlinklist.h.

10 years agoFix merged build locations.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:42:45 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Fix merged build locations.

10 years agoFix include, clean up .o files in ../lib and ../libcli
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:33:55 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Fix include, clean up .o files in ../lib and ../libcli

Conflicts:

source4/Makefile

10 years agoClean up properly.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 12:49:12 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Clean up properly.

10 years agoFix libutil path.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 14:31:39 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Fix libutil path.

10 years agoFix include paths to new location of libutil.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:31:42 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Fix include paths to new location of libutil.

10 years agoMove lib/util from source4 to top-level libutil.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:05:38 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Move lib/util from source4 to top-level libutil.

Conflicts:

source4/Makefile

10 years agoProvide malloc_array() in Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 17:44:10 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Provide malloc_array() in Samba 4.

10 years agoUse data_blob() for now, since it seems to be the only function available in both...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:02:13 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Use data_blob() for now, since it seems to be the only function available in both Samba 3 and Samba 4.

10 years agoProvide the same set of helper functions for DEBUG in Samba 3 and Samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 18:44:19 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Provide the same set of helper functions for DEBUG in Samba 3 and Samba
4, even though the macros are still different.

This makes it possible to use object code compiled with one DEBUG()
macro from the other sourceX directory.

10 years agoMake sure to allocate copy for arc4 data, to avoid problems freeing
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 18:26:40 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Make sure to allocate copy for arc4 data, to avoid problems freeing
later.

10 years agoPrevent errors with data_blob() being a macro in s4 and function in s3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 14:17:14 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Prevent errors with data_blob() being a macro in s4 and function in s3.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into arc4
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 12:44:10 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into arc4

10 years agoMake use of talloc_tos()
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 21:40:50 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Make use of talloc_tos()

10 years agoFix some nonempty blank lines
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 15:50:09 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Fix some nonempty blank lines

10 years agoFix a "nexted extern declaration" warning
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 14:26:34 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Fix a "nexted extern declaration" warning

10 years agoInitialize near creation of resource. Makes code clearer.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 23:48:18 +0000 (16:48 -0700)]
Initialize near creation of resource. Makes code clearer.
Jeremy.

10 years agoEnsure we do reinit_after_fork().
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 23:43:13 +0000 (16:43 -0700)]
Ensure we do reinit_after_fork().
Jeremy.

10 years agoAllow data flow to be debugged and only log on error. All seems ok now.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 23:29:14 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
Allow data flow to be debugged and only log on error. All seems ok now.
Jeremy.

10 years agoAsync is trickier than it looks :-). Don't use a stack variable for a private data...
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 22:55:49 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
Async is trickier than it looks :-). Don't use a stack variable for a private data ptr.
Jeremy.

10 years agoIf you have a large number of cups printers, then scanning for print info can cause...
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 18:55:14 +0000 (11:55 -0700)]
If you have a large number of cups printers, then scanning for print info can cause a client to timeout
(it takes longer than 30 seconds to enumerate them). Make scanning for printers async with a callback
from the main loop. This fixes a bug that was irritating *me* :-).
Jeremy.

10 years agopam_winbind: document mkhomedir option.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 12:41:50 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
pam_winbind: document mkhomedir option.

Guenther

10 years agopam_winbind: re-add mkhomedir option.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 12:39:52 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
pam_winbind: re-add mkhomedir option.

Guenther

10 years agopam_winbind: remove unused pam_winbind_request().
Günther Deschner [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 14:12:04 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
pam_winbind: remove unused pam_winbind_request().

Guenther

10 years agopam_winbind: fix wbc_auth_error_to_pam_error().
Günther Deschner [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 12:52:24 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
pam_winbind: fix wbc_auth_error_to_pam_error().

Guenther

10 years agopam_winbind: remove some unused macros.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 12:35:42 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
pam_winbind: remove some unused macros.

Guenther

10 years agopam_winbind: remove NETLOGON_CACHED_ACCOUNT and NETLOGON_GRACE_LOGON.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 12:51:31 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
pam_winbind: remove NETLOGON_CACHED_ACCOUNT and NETLOGON_GRACE_LOGON.

Guenther

10 years agopam_winbind: remove ACB_PWNOEXP.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 12:48:23 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
pam_winbind: remove ACB_PWNOEXP.

Guenther

10 years agopam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_PAM_AUTH.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 09:07:59 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
pam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_PAM_AUTH.

Guenther

10 years agopam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_PAM_LOGOFF.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 12:00:20 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
pam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_PAM_LOGOFF.

Guenther

10 years agopam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_PAM_CHAUTHTOK.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 00:34:22 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
pam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_PAM_CHAUTHTOK.

Guenther

10 years agopam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_LOOKUPNAME/LOOKUPSID.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 21:33:12 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
pam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_LOOKUPNAME/LOOKUPSID.

Guenther