samba.git
9 years agobuild: waf quicktest nearly works
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:12:16 +0000 (20:12 +1100)]
build: waf quicktest nearly works

Rewrote wafsamba using a new dependency handling system, and started
adding the waf test code

9 years agobuild: commit all the waf build files in the tree
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:07:42 +0000 (22:07 +1100)]
build: commit all the waf build files in the tree

9 years agobuild: separate out dependencies and python rules
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:07:11 +0000 (22:07 +1100)]
build: separate out dependencies and python rules

9 years agobuild: nearly there on samba4 build
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:27:48 +0000 (16:27 +1100)]
build: nearly there on samba4 build

9 years agobuild: better target name for lib link
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 21:17:43 +0000 (08:17 +1100)]
build: better target name for lib link

9 years agobuild: assert on missing dependency
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 21:17:26 +0000 (08:17 +1100)]
build: assert on missing dependency

9 years agobuild: much nicer pidl rules
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:48:26 +0000 (21:48 +1100)]
build: much nicer pidl rules

9 years agobuild: use export_incdirs
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 11:54:46 +0000 (22:54 +1100)]
build: use export_incdirs

9 years agobuild: fixed heimdal include lists
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 10:24:16 +0000 (21:24 +1100)]
build: fixed heimdal include lists

9 years agobuild: saner CFLAGS handling for defines
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 09:44:11 +0000 (20:44 +1100)]
build: saner CFLAGS handling for defines

9 years agobuild: enable ENFORCE_GROUP_ORDERING()
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:55:11 +0000 (21:55 +1100)]
build: enable ENFORCE_GROUP_ORDERING()

also fixed ASN1 target names

9 years agobuild: back to stricter deps
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 09:34:33 +0000 (20:34 +1100)]
build: back to stricter deps

9 years agobuild: added ENFORCE_GROUP_ORDERING()
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 09:34:15 +0000 (20:34 +1100)]
build: added ENFORCE_GROUP_ORDERING()

9 years agobuild: added getpass() tests
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:40:58 +0000 (00:40 +1100)]
build: added getpass() tests

9 years agobuild: make CONFIG_PATH() understand absolute paths
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:26:07 +0000 (00:26 +1100)]
build: make CONFIG_PATH() understand absolute paths

9 years agobuild: added SUBST_ENV_VAR()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:25:47 +0000 (00:25 +1100)]
build: added SUBST_ENV_VAR()

9 years agobuild: fixed LDB_MODULESDIR
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:25:36 +0000 (00:25 +1100)]
build: fixed LDB_MODULESDIR

9 years agobuild: emulate autoconf PACKAGE_* variables
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:25:22 +0000 (00:25 +1100)]
build: emulate autoconf PACKAGE_* variables

9 years agobuild: added statvfs64 test
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:06:53 +0000 (00:06 +1100)]
build: added statvfs64 test

9 years agobuild: added local_include option to CHECK_CODE()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:06:39 +0000 (00:06 +1100)]
build: added local_include option to CHECK_CODE()

9 years agobuild: added wrapper options
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:48:57 +0000 (23:48 +1100)]
build: added wrapper options

9 years agobuild: check for RETSIGTYPE
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:41:29 +0000 (23:41 +1100)]
build: check for RETSIGTYPE

9 years agobuild: added IPV6 test
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:31:48 +0000 (23:31 +1100)]
build: added IPV6 test

9 years agobuild: fixed _Bool va_copy and VA_ARGS tests
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:27:50 +0000 (23:27 +1100)]
build: fixed _Bool va_copy and VA_ARGS tests

9 years agobuild: new waf version - fixes mkstemp problem
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:23:15 +0000 (23:23 +1100)]
build: new waf version - fixes mkstemp problem

9 years agobuild: fixed sockaddr_in6 test
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:17:06 +0000 (23:17 +1100)]
build: fixed sockaddr_in6 test

9 years agobuild: iconv checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:16:48 +0000 (23:16 +1100)]
build: iconv checks

9 years agobuild: fixed cflags in CHECK_CODE()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:16:20 +0000 (23:16 +1100)]
build: fixed cflags in CHECK_CODE()

9 years agobuild: check for xattr support
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 11:59:25 +0000 (22:59 +1100)]
build: check for xattr support

9 years agobuild: fixed winsize check
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 11:54:53 +0000 (22:54 +1100)]
build: fixed winsize check

9 years agobuild: more libreplace config checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 11:52:58 +0000 (22:52 +1100)]
build: more libreplace config checks

9 years agobuild: added CHECK_CFLAGS()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 11:52:13 +0000 (22:52 +1100)]
build: added CHECK_CFLAGS()

9 years agobuild: new waf version
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 11:12:01 +0000 (22:12 +1100)]
build: new waf version

9 years agobuild: check for libsasl2
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:55:51 +0000 (17:55 +1100)]
build: check for libsasl2

9 years agobuild: fix name of libs with - in them
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:54:05 +0000 (17:54 +1100)]
build: fix name of libs with - in them

9 years agobuild: check for libgpg-error
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:53:54 +0000 (17:53 +1100)]
build: check for libgpg-error

9 years agobuild: check for pam
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:53:41 +0000 (17:53 +1100)]
build: check for pam

9 years agobuild: define HAVE_LIBxxx when we find a library
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:35:31 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
build: define HAVE_LIBxxx when we find a library

9 years agobuild: zlib checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:35:20 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
build: zlib checks

9 years agobuild: fixed iuserok test
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:20:32 +0000 (17:20 +1100)]
build: fixed iuserok test

9 years agobuild: check immediate structures
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:20:22 +0000 (17:20 +1100)]
build: check immediate structures

9 years agobuild: move gettimeofday check to libreplace
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:05:36 +0000 (17:05 +1100)]
build: move gettimeofday check to libreplace

- add checklink option to CHECK_FUNC()
- Used for when a prototype is not available

9 years agobuild: gcrypt functions
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:01:11 +0000 (17:01 +1100)]
build: gcrypt functions

9 years agobuild: added interface checking and nicer snprintf checking
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:00:49 +0000 (17:00 +1100)]
build: added interface checking and nicer snprintf checking

use CHECK_CODE()

9 years agobuild: expand CHECK_CODE() function
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:00:22 +0000 (17:00 +1100)]
build: expand CHECK_CODE() function

9 years agobuild: more config checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 05:18:44 +0000 (16:18 +1100)]
build: more config checks

9 years agobuild: added CHECK_CODE_COMPILES()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 05:18:33 +0000 (16:18 +1100)]
build: added CHECK_CODE_COMPILES()

9 years agobuild: check freeaddrinfo
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 05:05:30 +0000 (16:05 +1100)]
build: check freeaddrinfo

9 years agobuild: check xattr and frsize
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 05:05:19 +0000 (16:05 +1100)]
build: check xattr and frsize

9 years agobuild: added help on fns
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 05:05:08 +0000 (16:05 +1100)]
build: added help on fns

also added CHECK_STRUCTURE_MEMBER()

9 years agobuild: check for volatile
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:52:45 +0000 (15:52 +1100)]
build: check for volatile

9 years agobuild: more config checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:38:32 +0000 (15:38 +1100)]
build: more config checks

9 years agobuild: check for offset_t and pw*_r functions
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:31:04 +0000 (15:31 +1100)]
build: check for offset_t and pw*_r functions

9 years agobuild: check size of types
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:19:37 +0000 (15:19 +1100)]
build: check size of types

allow name of SIZEOF test to be specified

9 years agobuild: check signal functions
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:19:27 +0000 (15:19 +1100)]
build: check signal functions

9 years agobuild: added CHECK_SIZEOF()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:18:05 +0000 (15:18 +1100)]
build: added CHECK_SIZEOF()

9 years agobuild: smarter list splitting
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:17:46 +0000 (15:17 +1100)]
build: smarter list splitting

9 years agobuild: improve autoconf macros
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:40:03 +0000 (20:40 +1100)]
build: improve autoconf macros

- enable headers to be specified
- enable both forms of DECL check
- more libreplace checks
- more heimdal checks
- more sysdep checks

9 years agobuild: added CHECK_DECLS()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 03:32:27 +0000 (14:32 +1100)]
build: added CHECK_DECLS()

9 years agobuild: backtrace and crypt tests
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 03:28:33 +0000 (14:28 +1100)]
build: backtrace and crypt tests

9 years agobuild: return values for autoconf-like tests
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 03:27:56 +0000 (14:27 +1100)]
build: return values for autoconf-like tests

also add checklibc options for CHECK_FUNCS_IN()

9 years agobuild: check for backtrace
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 03:07:32 +0000 (14:07 +1100)]
build: check for backtrace

9 years agobuild: another typo
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 03:01:14 +0000 (14:01 +1100)]
build: another typo

9 years agobuild: ntvfs/sysdep configure checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 03:01:05 +0000 (14:01 +1100)]
build: ntvfs/sysdep configure checks

9 years agobuild: add_headers flag to CHECK_HEADER()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:56:40 +0000 (13:56 +1100)]
build: add_headers flag to CHECK_HEADER()

This allows you to ask the header not be added to the list of headers
for future configure checks

9 years agobuild: ignore some waf files
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:52:28 +0000 (13:52 +1100)]
build: ignore some waf files

9 years agobuild: useful test script
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:52:19 +0000 (13:52 +1100)]
build: useful test script

9 years agobuild: ignore the bin/ directory
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:49:55 +0000 (13:49 +1100)]
build: ignore the bin/ directory

9 years agobuild: h_errno for heimdal
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:49:03 +0000 (13:49 +1100)]
build: h_errno for heimdal

9 years agobuild: more headers and variables in configure
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:48:49 +0000 (13:48 +1100)]
build: more headers and variables in configure

9 years agobuild: added define and always options to CHECK_VARIABLE()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:48:33 +0000 (13:48 +1100)]
build: added define and always options to CHECK_VARIABLE()

9 years agobuild: waf build for lib/tls
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:30:22 +0000 (13:30 +1100)]
build: waf build for lib/tls

9 years agobuild: check for pkgconfig
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:29:55 +0000 (13:29 +1100)]
build: check for pkgconfig

9 years agouseful tools for finding missing configure steps
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:29:41 +0000 (13:29 +1100)]
useful tools for finding missing configure steps

9 years agobuild: added generation of version.h
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:59:01 +0000 (10:59 +1100)]
build: added generation of version.h

9 years agobuild: a useful example of a debug technique in waf
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:37:32 +0000 (10:37 +1100)]
build: a useful example of a debug technique in waf

9 years agobuild: moved main autoproto rule into samba_autoproto.py
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:26:46 +0000 (10:26 +1100)]
build: moved main autoproto rule into samba_autoproto.py

9 years agobuild: allow selection of build group in HEIMDAL_AUTOPROTO()
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:54:16 +0000 (21:54 +1100)]
build: allow selection of build group in HEIMDAL_AUTOPROTO()

9 years agobuild: use shell for TDR rule, as -- confuses the build rule
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:13:35 +0000 (10:13 +1100)]
build: use shell for TDR rule, as -- confuses the build rule

9 years agobuild: result of hack session with ita
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:53:29 +0000 (21:53 +1100)]
build: result of hack session with ita

9 years agobuild: add README to explain gen_ndr, and ensure directory exists
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 23:49:21 +0000 (10:49 +1100)]
build: add README to explain gen_ndr, and ensure directory exists

9 years agobuild: added heimdal_build table rules
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 23:35:17 +0000 (10:35 +1100)]
build: added heimdal_build table rules

9 years agobuild: fixes from ita
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:46:38 +0000 (21:46 +1100)]
build: fixes from ita

9 years agobuild: fixed formatting
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 22:09:13 +0000 (09:09 +1100)]
build: fixed formatting

9 years agobuild: source= is clearer for source lists
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 22:01:48 +0000 (09:01 +1100)]
build: source= is clearer for source lists

9 years agobuild: using deps= for deps is clearer
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 21:36:07 +0000 (08:36 +1100)]
build: using deps= for deps is clearer

9 years agobuild: rewrote PIDL rules, breaking them into a separate waf tool
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 06:34:43 +0000 (17:34 +1100)]
build: rewrote PIDL rules, breaking them into a separate waf tool

9 years agobuild: fixed location of gen_ndr files
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 12:01:09 +0000 (23:01 +1100)]
build: fixed location of gen_ndr files

9 years agobuild: mail IDL build rules
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:55:12 +0000 (22:55 +1100)]
build: mail IDL build rules

9 years agobuild: dynconfig build rules
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:55:00 +0000 (22:55 +1100)]
build: dynconfig build rules

9 years agobuild: added librpc build script
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:49:26 +0000 (22:49 +1100)]
build: added librpc build script

9 years agobuild: fixed --includedir options for PIDL
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:48:55 +0000 (22:48 +1100)]
build: fixed --includedir options for PIDL

9 years agobuild: split out the extension based build patterns
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:38:38 +0000 (22:38 +1100)]
build: split out the extension based build patterns

9 years agobuild: another missing subsystem .....
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:29:47 +0000 (22:29 +1100)]
build: another missing subsystem .....

9 years agobuild: add output_type and realname for mit_samba library
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:25:31 +0000 (22:25 +1100)]
build: add output_type and realname for mit_samba library

9 years agobuild: started to split up wafsamba.py into separate modules
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:21:50 +0000 (22:21 +1100)]
build: started to split up wafsamba.py into separate modules

9 years agobuild: aded wafsamba README
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 10:30:39 +0000 (21:30 +1100)]
build: aded wafsamba README

9 years agobuild: moved wafsamba.py to buildtools
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 10:28:19 +0000 (21:28 +1100)]
build: moved wafsamba.py to buildtools

9 years agobuild: cope with empty source lists for libs
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 09:11:52 +0000 (20:11 +1100)]
build: cope with empty source lists for libs

9 years agobuild: added ASN1, PIDL and ET build rules
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:38:03 +0000 (20:38 +1100)]
build: added ASN1, PIDL and ET build rules

also added selftest example command