samba.git
11 years agoFix other paths to binding.o.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 17:36:12 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Fix other paths to binding.o.

11 years agoIgnore generated but unused files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 17:06:00 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Ignore generated but unused files.

11 years agoShare RPC binding string utility functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 17:05:46 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Share RPC binding string utility functions.

11 years agoRemove gencache in Samba 4 - it's unused and behind on the Samba 3
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 16:36:36 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Remove gencache in Samba 4 - it's unused and behind on the Samba 3
version.

11 years agoMove zlib to top-level root.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 16:29:36 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Move zlib to top-level root.

11 years agoRemove unused json code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 16:28:54 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Remove unused json code.

11 years agoMake util_tdb.h static since it is now used by Samba3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 15:50:41 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Make util_tdb.h static since it is now used by Samba3.

11 years agoUse common util_file code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 15:34:43 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Use common util_file code.

11 years agoMove nmblookup to same location as the rest of the NBT client library.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 15:34:28 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Move nmblookup to same location as the rest of the NBT client library.

11 years agoSync util_tdb implementations.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 14:53:17 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Sync util_tdb implementations.

11 years agoMove rbtree.[ch] to lib/util.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 14:27:00 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Move rbtree.[ch] to lib/util.

11 years agoUse common xfile.h.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 14:19:15 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Use common xfile.h.

11 years agoUse common byteorder.h.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 14:17:21 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Use common byteorder.h.

11 years agoFix "warning: initialization discards qualifiers from pointer target type"
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 12:07:34 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Fix "warning: initialization discards qualifiers from pointer target type"

11 years agoFix "make etags" -- args list was too long for my etags
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 12:03:09 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Fix "make etags" -- args list was too long for my etags

11 years agoRevert "Make get_rpc_pipe() static"
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 10:16:18 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Revert "Make get_rpc_pipe() static"

This reverts commit f25972832ec9d5a130da9dc060f4c3ed35bda7db.

11 years agoMake get_rpc_pipe() static
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 09:44:09 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Make get_rpc_pipe() static

11 years agoRemove unused #defines
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 09:43:52 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Remove unused #defines

11 years agoFix the build
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 08:38:55 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Fix the build

11 years agoAdd more tests to datablob testsuite.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 03:59:50 +0000 (05:59 +0200)]
Add more tests to datablob testsuite.

11 years agoUse common signal helper implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 03:23:26 +0000 (05:23 +0200)]
Use common signal helper implementation.

11 years agoImport Winbind NSS file for NetBSD in an attempt to fix the build on
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 02:54:16 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
Import Winbind NSS file for NetBSD in an attempt to fix the build on
NetBSD.

11 years agoFix include paths for files that aren't compiled - breaks dependency
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 02:41:53 +0000 (04:41 +0200)]
Fix include paths for files that aren't compiled - breaks dependency
file generation.

11 years agoFix installation source locations for ../lib/util headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 02:15:32 +0000 (04:15 +0200)]
Fix installation source locations for ../lib/util headers.

11 years agoCope with the fact that the data blobs returned are now
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 02:00:55 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
Cope with the fact that the data blobs returned are now
talloc-allocated. Ideally, this memory should be talloc-stolen
(and perhaps have DATA_BLOB in the interface everywhere), but
that requires some more complex changes so I've just changed it to copy
it for now.

11 years agoFix warning, prototype.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 00:59:30 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
Fix warning, prototype.

11 years agoAdd extra const.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 00:27:38 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
Add extra const.

11 years agoAdd one-test testsuite for datablob.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 23:56:11 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Add one-test testsuite for datablob.

11 years agoAvoid problems with paranoid malloc checker.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 23:48:22 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Avoid problems with paranoid malloc checker.

11 years agoShare data_blob implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 23:46:15 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
Share data_blob implementation.

11 years agoUse common strlist implementation in Samba 3 and Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 22:56:56 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Use common strlist implementation in Samba 3 and Samba 4.

11 years agoCope with changed signature of http_timestring().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 21:57:44 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
Cope with changed signature of http_timestring().

11 years agoAdd some simple tests for lib/util/time.c
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 21:25:35 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Add some simple tests for lib/util/time.c

11 years agoMake sure x_fdup compiles on Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 20:23:07 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Make sure x_fdup compiles on Samba 4.

11 years agoSupport "make test-X" to run all tests that match regex X.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 20:22:29 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Support "make test-X" to run all tests that match regex X.

11 years agoUse xfile from common lib/util in Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:52:55 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Use xfile from common lib/util in Samba 3.

Conflicts:

source3/Makefile.in

11 years agoRemove duplicate copy of dlinklist.h.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:48:00 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Remove duplicate copy of dlinklist.h.

11 years agoFix merged build locations.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:42:45 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Fix merged build locations.

11 years agoFix include, clean up .o files in ../lib and ../libcli
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:33:55 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Fix include, clean up .o files in ../lib and ../libcli

Conflicts:

source4/Makefile

11 years agoClean up properly.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 12:49:12 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Clean up properly.

11 years agoFix libutil path.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 14:31:39 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Fix libutil path.

11 years agoFix include paths to new location of libutil.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:31:42 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Fix include paths to new location of libutil.

11 years agoMove lib/util from source4 to top-level libutil.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:05:38 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Move lib/util from source4 to top-level libutil.

Conflicts:

source4/Makefile

11 years agoProvide malloc_array() in Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 17:44:10 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Provide malloc_array() in Samba 4.

11 years agoUse data_blob() for now, since it seems to be the only function available in both...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 19:02:13 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Use data_blob() for now, since it seems to be the only function available in both Samba 3 and Samba 4.

11 years agoProvide the same set of helper functions for DEBUG in Samba 3 and Samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 18:44:19 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Provide the same set of helper functions for DEBUG in Samba 3 and Samba
4, even though the macros are still different.

This makes it possible to use object code compiled with one DEBUG()
macro from the other sourceX directory.

11 years agoMake sure to allocate copy for arc4 data, to avoid problems freeing
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 18:26:40 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Make sure to allocate copy for arc4 data, to avoid problems freeing
later.

11 years agoPrevent errors with data_blob() being a macro in s4 and function in s3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 14:17:14 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Prevent errors with data_blob() being a macro in s4 and function in s3.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into arc4
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 12:44:10 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into arc4

11 years agoMake use of talloc_tos()
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 21:40:50 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Make use of talloc_tos()

11 years agoFix some nonempty blank lines
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 15:50:09 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Fix some nonempty blank lines

11 years agoFix a "nexted extern declaration" warning
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 14:26:34 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Fix a "nexted extern declaration" warning

11 years agoInitialize near creation of resource. Makes code clearer.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 23:48:18 +0000 (16:48 -0700)]
Initialize near creation of resource. Makes code clearer.
Jeremy.

11 years agoEnsure we do reinit_after_fork().
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 23:43:13 +0000 (16:43 -0700)]
Ensure we do reinit_after_fork().
Jeremy.

11 years agoAllow data flow to be debugged and only log on error. All seems ok now.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 23:29:14 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
Allow data flow to be debugged and only log on error. All seems ok now.
Jeremy.

11 years agoAsync is trickier than it looks :-). Don't use a stack variable for a private data...
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 22:55:49 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
Async is trickier than it looks :-). Don't use a stack variable for a private data ptr.
Jeremy.

11 years agoIf you have a large number of cups printers, then scanning for print info can cause...
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 18:55:14 +0000 (11:55 -0700)]
If you have a large number of cups printers, then scanning for print info can cause a client to timeout
(it takes longer than 30 seconds to enumerate them). Make scanning for printers async with a callback
from the main loop. This fixes a bug that was irritating *me* :-).
Jeremy.

11 years agopam_winbind: document mkhomedir option.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 12:41:50 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
pam_winbind: document mkhomedir option.

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: re-add mkhomedir option.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 12:39:52 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
pam_winbind: re-add mkhomedir option.

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: remove unused pam_winbind_request().
Günther Deschner [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 14:12:04 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
pam_winbind: remove unused pam_winbind_request().

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: fix wbc_auth_error_to_pam_error().
Günther Deschner [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 12:52:24 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
pam_winbind: fix wbc_auth_error_to_pam_error().

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: remove some unused macros.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 12:35:42 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
pam_winbind: remove some unused macros.

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: remove NETLOGON_CACHED_ACCOUNT and NETLOGON_GRACE_LOGON.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 12:51:31 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
pam_winbind: remove NETLOGON_CACHED_ACCOUNT and NETLOGON_GRACE_LOGON.

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: remove ACB_PWNOEXP.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 12:48:23 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
pam_winbind: remove ACB_PWNOEXP.

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_PAM_AUTH.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 09:07:59 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
pam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_PAM_AUTH.

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_PAM_LOGOFF.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 12:00:20 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
pam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_PAM_LOGOFF.

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_PAM_CHAUTHTOK.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 00:34:22 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
pam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_PAM_CHAUTHTOK.

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_LOOKUPNAME/LOOKUPSID.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 21:33:12 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
pam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_LOOKUPNAME/LOOKUPSID.

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_INFO.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 16:17:00 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
pam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_INFO.

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_GETPWNAM.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 16:15:29 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
pam_winbind: use libwbclient for WINBINDD_GETPWNAM.

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: add _pam_check_remark_auth_err().
Günther Deschner [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 11:36:39 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
pam_winbind: add _pam_check_remark_auth_err().

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: add wbc_auth_error_to_pam_error().
Günther Deschner [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 08:59:18 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
pam_winbind: add wbc_auth_error_to_pam_error().

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: add wbc_error_to_pam_error().
Günther Deschner [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 01:13:18 +0000 (03:13 +0200)]
pam_winbind: add wbc_error_to_pam_error().

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: prepare to use libwbclient inside pam_winbind.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 16:15:00 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
pam_winbind: prepare to use libwbclient inside pam_winbind.

Guenther

11 years agopam_winbind: convert to use talloc.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 14:53:51 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
pam_winbind: convert to use talloc.

Guenther

11 years agolibwbclient: add wbcLogonUser().
Günther Deschner [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 13:18:02 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
libwbclient: add wbcLogonUser().

Guenther

11 years agolibwbclient: add wbcLogoffUserEx().
Günther Deschner [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 11:53:23 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
libwbclient: add wbcLogoffUserEx().

Guenther

11 years agolibwbclient: add wbcAddNamedBlob.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 23:31:12 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
libwbclient: add wbcAddNamedBlob.

Guenther

11 years agolibwbclient: add wbcBlob and wbcNamedBlob.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 08:54:06 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
libwbclient: add wbcBlob and wbcNamedBlob.

Guenther

11 years agolibwbclient: fix wbcAuthenticateUserEx() to not ignore provided flags field.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 13:13:14 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
libwbclient: fix wbcAuthenticateUserEx() to not ignore provided flags field.

Guenther

11 years agoUse const.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 15:19:46 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Use const.

11 years agoFix executability of samba3-srv.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 15:09:42 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Fix executability of samba3-srv.

11 years agokrb5_locator: use wbcLookupDomainControllerEx() for query.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 16:54:08 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
krb5_locator: use wbcLookupDomainControllerEx() for query.

Guenther

11 years agoremove common lib object files on make cleanlib from source3
Tim Prouty [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 18:06:18 +0000 (11:06 -0700)]
remove common lib object files on make cleanlib from source3

source4 already cleans up the object files on make clean.  This patch
modifies source3 to also do this.

11 years agoAdd support for autogen to take a --version-file argument
Tim Prouty [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 18:48:01 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
Add support for autogen to take a --version-file argument

11 years agoEnsure we handle signals correctly during the async calls.
Jeremy Allison [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 22:40:00 +0000 (15:40 -0700)]
Ensure we handle signals correctly during the async calls.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove SEC_ACCESS. It's a uint32_t.
Jeremy Allison [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 16:49:03 +0000 (09:49 -0700)]
Remove SEC_ACCESS. It's a uint32_t.
Jeremy.

11 years agoMake use of ZERO_STRUCT (the first memset was actually wrong)
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 15:22:59 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Make use of ZERO_STRUCT (the first memset was actually wrong)

11 years agomount.cifs: make return codes match the return codes for /bin/mount (try #3)
Jeff Layton [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 13:58:40 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
mount.cifs: make return codes match the return codes for /bin/mount (try #3)

The manpage for /bin/mount specifies that the return code should be a
positive integer (actually, it's a bitfield). Clean up the return
codes from mount.cifs to make them match the expected return values
from /bin/mount. This necessary for proper integration with autofs.

This is the third attempt at this patch. The changes here are minor,
just changing some return's from main() into exit() calls for
consistency's sake.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
11 years agomount.cifs: have uppercase_string return success on NULL pointer
Jeff Layton [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 13:58:39 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
mount.cifs: have uppercase_string return success on NULL pointer

We currently don't attempt to uppercase the device portion of the mount
string if there isn't a prefixpath. Fix that by making uppercase_string
return success without doing anything on a NULL pointer.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
11 years agowbclient: add wbcLookupDomainControllerEx call.
Günther Deschner [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 01:29:01 +0000 (03:29 +0200)]
wbclient: add wbcLookupDomainControllerEx call.

Guenther

11 years agowbclient: add wbcGuidToString and wbcStringToGuid helper functions.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 11:11:31 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
wbclient: add wbcGuidToString and wbcStringToGuid helper functions.

Guenther

11 years agowbclient: add wbcGuid structure.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 11:06:50 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
wbclient: add wbcGuid structure.

Guenther

11 years agowbclient: add my copyright.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 11:07:14 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
wbclient: add my copyright.

Guenther

11 years agokrb5-locator: fix dsgetdcname caller.
Günther Deschner [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 01:11:59 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
krb5-locator: fix dsgetdcname caller.

Guenther

11 years agowbinfo: fix dsgetdcname caller.
Günther Deschner [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 01:11:33 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
wbinfo: fix dsgetdcname caller.

Guenther

11 years agos3-winbindd: use new, richer structures in WINBINDD_DSGETDCNAME implementation.
Günther Deschner [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 01:09:07 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
s3-winbindd: use new, richer structures in WINBINDD_DSGETDCNAME implementation.

Guenther

11 years agoRemove a pointless level of indirection
Volker Lendecke [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 15:42:22 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Remove a pointless level of indirection

11 years agoFix a typo
Volker Lendecke [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 15:24:24 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Fix a typo

11 years agobuild: add "make test_wbpad" for checking winbind 32/64bit structure padding.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 09:45:03 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
build: add "make test_wbpad" for checking winbind 32/64bit structure padding.

Guenther