samba.git
10 years agoUse shared util.c.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 10:26:46 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Use shared util.c.

10 years agos3: Fix make clean
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 12:19:55 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
s3: Fix make clean

10 years agoUse standard va_copy.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 10:08:15 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Use standard va_copy.

10 years agoRemove empty file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 10:03:03 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Remove empty file.

10 years agoRemove obsolete comment about bool.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 10:02:39 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Remove obsolete comment about bool.

10 years agoRemove defines already provided by the system or libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 10:01:31 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Remove defines already provided by the system or libreplace.

10 years agoUse common detection function for zlib.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 09:52:55 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Use common detection function for zlib.

10 years agoAdd extra argument free_on_fail to realloc_array() in Samba 4, as used by Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 12:12:56 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Add extra argument free_on_fail to realloc_array() in Samba 4, as used by Samba 3.

10 years agoUse the new memory macro file from Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 12:07:51 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Use the new memory macro file from Samba 3.

10 years agoMove some of the memory utility macros to a separate header (for now).
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 11:59:21 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Move some of the memory utility macros to a separate header (for now).

10 years agoUnify access checks for lsa server functions.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 22:24:15 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
Unify access checks for lsa server functions.
Jeremy.

10 years agos3-build: cleanup in ../librpc as well on "make clean".
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 21:45:44 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
s3-build: cleanup in ../librpc as well on "make clean".

Guenther

10 years agos4-smbtorture: fix test_DsReplicaGetInfo.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 16:49:36 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
s4-smbtorture: fix test_DsReplicaGetInfo.

Guenther

10 years agos4-smbtorture: fix test_DsGetNCChanges torture test.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 16:47:32 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
s4-smbtorture: fix test_DsGetNCChanges torture test.

This must have been broken since a while already.

Guenther

10 years agos4-smbtorture: fix drsuapi_DsGetNT4ChangeLog test.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 16:46:34 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
s4-smbtorture: fix drsuapi_DsGetNT4ChangeLog test.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 20:53:11 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agos3-winreg: merge from s4 winreg idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 20:52:16 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
s3-winreg: merge from s4 winreg idl.

Guenther

10 years agos4: merge from s3 drsuapi.idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 08:52:23 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
s4: merge from s3 drsuapi.idl.

Guenther

10 years agos3: fix s3 drsuapi callers.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 08:50:28 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
s3: fix s3 drsuapi callers.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 08:49:22 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agos3: merge from s4 drsuapi.idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 08:48:09 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
s3: merge from s4 drsuapi.idl.

Guenther

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into master-devel
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 04:57:07 +0000 (15:57 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into master-devel

10 years agoCope with bad trans2mkdir requests from System i QNTC IBM SMB client.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 04:03:59 +0000 (21:03 -0700)]
Cope with bad trans2mkdir requests from System i QNTC IBM SMB client.
If total_data == 4 Windows doesn't care what values
are placed in that field, it just ignores them.
The System i QNTC IBM SMB client puts bad values here,
so ignore them.
Jeremy.

10 years agoAdd a test to RPC-NETLOGON for random machine account passwords.
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 03:06:33 +0000 (14:06 +1100)]
Add a test to RPC-NETLOGON for random machine account passwords.

Andrew Bartlett

10 years agoImprove RPC-SAMR tests to check random passwords
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 02:00:24 +0000 (13:00 +1100)]
Improve RPC-SAMR tests to check random passwords

By random I don't mean 'nice stream of ASCII chars, but pure random
passwords containing invalid UTF16 sequences etc.

Andrew Bartlett

10 years agoFix errrors in new password handling code found by RPC-SAMR.
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 01:41:02 +0000 (12:41 +1100)]
Fix errrors in new password handling code found by RPC-SAMR.

I'm very glad we have such a comprehensive testsuite for the SAMR
password change process, as it makes this a much easier task to get
right.

Andrew Bartlett

10 years agoFix bug 5826 - Directory/Filenames get truncated when 3.2.0 client acesses old server.
Jeremy Allison [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 22:40:57 +0000 (15:40 -0700)]
Fix bug 5826 - Directory/Filenames get truncated when 3.2.0 client acesses old server.
There was some code in pull_ucs2_base_talloc() to cope with this case which
hadn't been added to pull_ascii_base_talloc(). The older Samba returns non
unicode names which is why you are seeing this codepath being executed.

Unify the logic in pull_ascii_base_talloc() and pull_ucs2_base_talloc().
Jeremy.

10 years agoTransform the sequence_number operation into a normal extended operation as it should...
Simo Sorce [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 18:03:20 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
Transform the sequence_number operation into a normal extended operation as it should always have been. Make it also async so that it is not a special case.

10 years agos4-build: fix drsuapi callers.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 12:03:10 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
s4-build: fix drsuapi callers.

Guenther

10 years agos3: re-merge s4 drsuapi helper and re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 12:02:26 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
s3: re-merge s4 drsuapi helper and re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agos3-idl: merge from s4 drsuapi.idl.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 12:00:42 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
s3-idl: merge from s4 drsuapi.idl.

Guenther

10 years agos4-idl: merge drsuapi.idl from s3.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:33:07 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
s4-idl: merge drsuapi.idl from s3.

Guenther

10 years agotestprogs/win32/midltests: add missing Makefile
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 08:28:33 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
testprogs/win32/midltests: add missing Makefile

metze

10 years agos3: remove old marshalling for SVCCTL_QUERY_SERVICE_CONFIG.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 00:00:46 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
s3: remove old marshalling for SVCCTL_QUERY_SERVICE_CONFIG.

Guenther

10 years agos3: use IDL generated rpc for _svcctl_QueryServiceConfigW.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 00:00:22 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
s3: use IDL generated rpc for _svcctl_QueryServiceConfigW.

Guenther

10 years agos3: remove rpccli_svcctl_query_config.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 23:35:27 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
s3: remove rpccli_svcctl_query_config.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 23:22:21 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agoidl: fix svcctl_QueryServiceConfigW.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 23:21:46 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
idl: fix svcctl_QueryServiceConfigW.

Guenther

10 years agoCreate a 'straight paper path' for UTF16 passwords.
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 01:48:16 +0000 (12:48 +1100)]
Create a 'straight paper path' for UTF16 passwords.

This uses a virtual attribute 'clearTextPassword' (name chosen to
match references in MS-SAMR) that contains the length-limited blob
containing an allegidly UTF16 password.  This ensures we do no
validation or filtering of the password before we get a chance to MD4
it.  We can then do the required munging into UTF8, and in future
implement the rules Microsoft has provided us with for invalid inputs.

All layers in the process now deal with the strings as length-limited
inputs, incluing the krb5 string2key calls.

This commit also includes a small change to samdb_result_passwords()
to ensure that LM passwords are not returned to the application logic
if LM authentication is disabled.

The objectClass module has been modified to allow the
clearTextPassword attribute to pass down the stack.

Andrew Bartlett

10 years agoMove the password_hash module up the module stack.
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 01:31:19 +0000 (12:31 +1100)]
Move the password_hash module up the module stack.

This makes it operate in all partitions (minor), but more importantly
places it above some other modules that implement some extra schema
checks.  (The linked_attributes module objects to unknown attributes,
which inclues clearTextPassword, which we need internally but is not
in the schema).

Andrew Bartlett

10 years agoAssert that the server provides allowedAttributes (etc) on each entry
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 01:26:03 +0000 (12:26 +1100)]
Assert that the server provides allowedAttributes (etc) on each entry

This attribute is critical for the operation of nearly all the
Microsoft Mangement Console tools

Andrew Bartlett

10 years agoDon't use debug level 1 to log a trivial message.
Jeremy Allison [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 01:07:15 +0000 (18:07 -0700)]
Don't use debug level 1 to log a trivial message.
Jeremy.

10 years agos3: fix s3 winreg server after idl changes.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 19:42:59 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
s3: fix s3 winreg server after idl changes.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl after winreg changes.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 19:32:49 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl after winreg changes.

Guenther

10 years agoidl: finally fully share nbt.idl in s3 and s4.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 19:32:01 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
idl: finally fully share nbt.idl in s3 and s4.

Guenther

10 years agokerberos: fix some heimdal build warnings.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 09:05:42 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
kerberos: fix some heimdal build warnings.

Guenther

10 years agoidl: more lsa.idl merges.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 18:46:35 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
idl: more lsa.idl merges.

Guenther

10 years agos4: fix registry/rpc.c after winreg changes.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 17:54:17 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
s4: fix registry/rpc.c after winreg changes.

jelmer, can you check if this is ok?

Guenther

10 years agos4: merge from s3 lsa idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 17:33:37 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
s4: merge from s3 lsa idl.

Guenther

10 years agos3: fix s3 lsa server.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 17:33:16 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
s3: fix s3 lsa server.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 16:49:03 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agos3: merge some more lsa bits from s4 idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 16:47:20 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
s3: merge some more lsa bits from s4 idl.

Guenther

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:48:25 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

10 years agos4: merge from s3 samr.idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:42:33 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
s4: merge from s3 samr.idl.

Guenther

10 years agoSync parameter names with samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:38:51 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Sync parameter names with samba 3.

10 years agowinreg.idl: Sync ref change from Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:34:55 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
winreg.idl: Sync ref change from Samba 3.

10 years agos4: fix smbtorture build with merged wksvcs idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:32:58 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
s4: fix smbtorture build with merged wksvcs idl.

Guenther

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:19:46 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

10 years agos3: fix various samr callers.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:10:53 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
s3: fix various samr callers.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:10:16 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agos3: merge from s4 samr.idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:09:43 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
s3: merge from s4 samr.idl.

Guenther

10 years agoFix wkssvc test build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:04:19 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Fix wkssvc test build.

10 years agoRe-run pidl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:54:28 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Re-run pidl.

10 years agolsa.idl: Sync a couple more constants from Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:54:01 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
lsa.idl: Sync a couple more constants from Samba 4.

10 years agoShare wkssvc.idl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:48:53 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Share wkssvc.idl.

10 years agoShare eventlog.idl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:37:27 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Share eventlog.idl.

10 years agoRename reboot -> do_reboot since the first is a reserved name on FreeBSD.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:25:06 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Rename reboot -> do_reboot since the first is a reserved name on FreeBSD.

10 years agoRe-run pidl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:16:26 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Re-run pidl.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:16:01 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

10 years agoAdd [public] and [todo] as in Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:15:20 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Add [public] and [todo] as in Samba 4.

10 years agos3: fix samlogon client and server calls.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:14:15 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
s3: fix samlogon client and server calls.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:13:40 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agoidl: merge netlogon IDL between s3 and s4 wrt LogonSamLogon.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:11:17 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
idl: merge netlogon IDL between s3 and s4 wrt LogonSamLogon.

Guenther

10 years agoShare initshutdown.idl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:13:02 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Share initshutdown.idl.

10 years agoShare xattr implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:57:39 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Share xattr implementation.

10 years agoShare epmapper.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:31:49 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Share epmapper.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:18:26 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

10 years agoRe-add [todo] tags.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:17:41 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Re-add [todo] tags.

10 years agoFix include flags for merged build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:17:31 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Fix include flags for merged build.

10 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:14:46 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agoidl: more netlogon merges between s3 and s4.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:14:00 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
idl: more netlogon merges between s3 and s4.

Guenther

10 years agos4-idl: merge netlogon bits from s3.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 12:16:31 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
s4-idl: merge netlogon bits from s3.

Guenther

10 years agos4-idl: merge lsa_BinaryString from s3.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 12:15:57 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
s4-idl: merge lsa_BinaryString from s3.

Guenther

10 years agoshare ntsvcs.idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 10:03:12 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
share ntsvcs.idl.

Guenther

10 years agomove svcctl to main idl directory.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 09:10:44 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
move svcctl to main idl directory.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: add regenerated files.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 09:27:19 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
s3-build: add regenerated files.

Guenther

10 years agos3-libgpo: fix build for security cse.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 09:26:33 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
s3-libgpo: fix build for security cse.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: fix make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 09:25:32 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
s3-build: fix make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 00:54:39 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

10 years agoFix includes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 00:52:10 +0000 (02:52 +0200)]
Fix includes.

10 years agoShare security.idl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 00:33:16 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
Share security.idl.

10 years agoFixed "argument differ in signedness" warning on linux
Tim Prouty [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 01:55:21 +0000 (18:55 -0700)]
Fixed "argument differ in signedness" warning on linux

10 years agoShare misc.idl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 00:08:24 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
Share misc.idl.

10 years agoAlso check include dirs for IDL files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 00:06:41 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
Also check include dirs for IDL files.

10 years agoShare idl_types.h.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:53:09 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
Share idl_types.h.

10 years agoRegenerated pidl output.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:48:02 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Regenerated pidl output.

10 years agoSync misc.idl with Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:33:47 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Sync misc.idl with Samba 4.

10 years agoFix typo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:30:11 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
Fix typo.

10 years agoMove shared DCE/RPC IDL files to root IDL dir.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:23:36 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Move shared DCE/RPC IDL files to root IDL dir.

10 years agoAllow specifying the exact IDL files to build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:15:58 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Allow specifying the exact IDL files to build.