samba.git
13 years agoAdd blackbox test for provisioning code to make sure it can be run more than once...
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 00:39:31 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
Add blackbox test for provisioning code to make sure it can be run more than once in a row.

13 years agoAvoid using setup.py for intsallation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 00:21:10 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
Avoid using setup.py for intsallation.

13 years agoManually compile python files rather than use setup.py.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 23:49:36 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Manually compile python files rather than use setup.py.

13 years agoManually compile python files rather than using setup.py.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 23:35:11 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Manually compile python files rather than using setup.py.

13 years agoFix out of tree builds.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 22:51:59 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Fix out of tree builds.

13 years agoSplit actual content out of tdb Makefile into a separate file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 21:55:51 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Split actual content out of tdb Makefile into a separate file.

13 years agoSplit actual content out of talloc Makefile into talloc.mk.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 21:52:42 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Split actual content out of talloc Makefile into talloc.mk.

13 years agoMove some more rules to rules.mk
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 21:14:31 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Move some more rules to rules.mk

13 years agoSplit rules.mk out of Makefile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 21:05:52 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Split rules.mk out of Makefile.

13 years agoSplit rules out of tdb Makefile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 21:02:57 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Split rules out of tdb Makefile.

13 years agoldb: Split up the Makefile so it will be possible later on to directly include fragme...
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 20:54:13 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
ldb: Split up the Makefile so it will be possible later on to directly include fragments in the Samba 3 or 4 makefile.

13 years agoUse make variables in cflags file (now supported by cflags.pl)
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 18:28:59 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Use make variables in cflags file (now supported by cflags.pl)

13 years agoSupport including files in the cflags.pl script.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 18:10:21 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Support including files in the cflags.pl script.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 17:26:28 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial

Conflicts:

source/Makefile
source/rules.mk

13 years agoTORTUREDIR as target dir for binaries is no longer used, remove it.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 17:07:22 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
TORTUREDIR as target dir for binaries is no longer used, remove it.

13 years agoClean up data.mk file in distclean.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 14:57:52 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Clean up data.mk file in distclean.

13 years agoPrint warning when config.status doesn't exist and the user tries to
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 14:52:34 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Print warning when config.status doesn't exist and the user tries to
run make.

13 years agoRemove unused function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 13:53:28 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Remove unused function.

13 years agoMove pidl bits to a separate file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 13:48:39 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Move pidl bits to a separate file.

13 years agoFix typo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 11:39:47 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Fix typo.

13 years agoAvoid autogenerating the Makefile but rather include a data.mk file
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 00:42:29 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
Avoid autogenerating the Makefile but rather include a data.mk file
that is autogenerated.

13 years agoMake versions in lib/talloc/config.mk and lib/talloc/configure.ac the same.
Michael Adam [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 11:50:03 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Make versions in lib/talloc/config.mk and lib/talloc/configure.ac the same.

Not sure if we can produce one from the other, so I manually made
them equal for now.

Michael

13 years agoFix a c++ warning
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 10:35:40 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Fix a c++ warning

13 years agotalloc_free_children can only reset pool if it's empty
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 10:35:17 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
talloc_free_children can only reset pool if it's empty

13 years agoMark talloc_pool memory for valgrind
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 10:34:07 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Mark talloc_pool memory for valgrind

13 years agoImplement talloc_pool()
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 17:26:54 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Implement talloc_pool()

A talloc pool is a chunk of memory that can be used as a context for further
talloc calls. Allocations with the pool as the parent just chew from that
memory by incrementing a pointer. If the talloc pool is full, then we fall back
to the normal system-level malloc(3) to get memory.

The use case for talloc pools is the transient memory that is used for handling
a single SMB request. Incrementing a pointer will be way faster than any malloc
implementation.

There is a downside of this: If you use talloc_steal() to move something out of
the pool, the whole pool memory is kept around until the last object inside the
pool is freed. So if you talloc_free() the pool, it might happen that the
memory is freed later. So don't hang anything off a talloc pool that should
live long.

Volker

13 years agoAdd a comment.
Michael Adam [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 00:35:43 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Add a comment.

Michael

13 years agoFix talloctort: move size check after referenced ptr check.
Michael Adam [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 00:34:21 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Fix talloctort: move size check after referenced ptr check.

Michael

13 years agoDon't shrink a talloc area if we have less than 1k to gain
Volker Lendecke [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 21:42:27 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Don't shrink a talloc area if we have less than 1k to gain

13 years agoMake data about what subsystems/libraries are enabled available in the mkconfig.mk...
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 13:39:21 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Make data about what subsystems/libraries are enabled available in the mkconfig.mk file.

13 years agoFix the build: remove reference to inexistent header samba3_proto.h
Michael Adam [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 13:27:10 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Fix the build: remove reference to inexistent header samba3_proto.h

Michael

13 years agoFix accidently introduced typo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 12:58:04 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Fix accidently introduced typo.

13 years agoIgnore mkconfig.mk file, which is autogenerated.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 12:54:12 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Ignore mkconfig.mk file, which is autogenerated.

13 years agoRemove Samba 3 backwards compatibility code in C.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 12:51:09 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Remove Samba 3 backwards compatibility code in C.

This code is no longer used, and equivalent code already exists in Python
(scripting/python/samba/samba3.py)

13 years agoRemove tests for Samba 3 EJS code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 12:38:07 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Remove tests for Samba 3 EJS code.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 12:26:59 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial

13 years agoUse SMB_CONF_PATH environment variable inside tests rather than hardcoded paths.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 12:20:24 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Use SMB_CONF_PATH environment variable inside tests rather than hardcoded paths.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-python
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 12:10:11 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-python

13 years agoFix typo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 11:39:47 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Fix typo.

13 years agoautoconf: We build Samba from git now, not from SVN.
Kai Blin [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 10:57:17 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
autoconf: We build Samba from git now, not from SVN.

13 years agoFix switching of hives in regshell (#5254)
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 10:47:31 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Fix switching of hives in regshell (#5254)

13 years agoprovision: Fix new user creation.
Kai Blin [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 09:37:26 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
provision: Fix new user creation.

Spotted by nobody88 in IRC.

13 years agopidl/Samba3::ServerNDR: use talloc_tos() instead of NULL
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 07:44:56 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
pidl/Samba3::ServerNDR: use talloc_tos() instead of NULL

metze

13 years agoAvoid autogenerating the Makefile but rather include a data.mk file
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 00:42:29 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
Avoid autogenerating the Makefile but rather include a data.mk file
that is autogenerated.

13 years agoFix case.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 00:15:54 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Fix case.

13 years agoMove some more variables to static .mk file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 00:02:16 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Move some more variables to static .mk file.

13 years agoAutomatically write AC_SUBST() vars to mkconfig.mk and use them.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 Feb 2008 23:21:20 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Automatically write AC_SUBST() vars to mkconfig.mk and use them.

13 years agoMove some variables to a separate .mk file that could also be included by a non-smb_b...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 Feb 2008 22:32:31 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Move some variables to a separate .mk file that could also be included by a non-smb_build build system.

13 years agoStart working on generating .mk file from configure for inclusion in Makefile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 Feb 2008 21:58:03 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Start working on generating .mk file from configure for inclusion in Makefile.

13 years agoMake formatting a bit more ReST-valid.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 Feb 2008 21:24:09 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Make formatting a bit more ReST-valid.

13 years agoChange README to be ReST-compatible.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 Feb 2008 21:14:08 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Change README to be ReST-compatible.

13 years agoMore syntax fixes, use more standard python functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 23:56:55 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
More syntax fixes, use more standard python functions.

13 years agoStart working on python conversion of minschema.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 23:21:41 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Start working on python conversion of minschema.

13 years agoAdd tests for upgrade of WINS database.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 21:29:42 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Add tests for upgrade of WINS database.

13 years agoRemove unused define.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 19:47:12 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Remove unused define.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-trivial' into v4-0-python
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 19:38:07 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-trivial' into v4-0-python

Conflicts:

source/scripting/python/config.m4

13 years agoFix typo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 19:09:58 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Fix typo.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-trivial' into v4-0-python
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 19:06:54 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-trivial' into v4-0-python

13 years agoFix tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 18:16:44 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Fix tests.

13 years agoSplit up tests a bit, output subunit.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 18:04:14 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Split up tests a bit, output subunit.

13 years agoAdd docstring.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 16:42:31 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Add docstring.

13 years agoIgnore Python apidocs, vim swap files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 16:41:50 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Ignore Python apidocs, vim swap files.

13 years agoFix syntax of docstrings, set project name when generating Python API documentation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 16:37:42 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Fix syntax of docstrings, set project name when generating Python API documentation.

13 years agoregistry: Fix warning.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 16:18:51 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
registry: Fix warning.

13 years agoMove nmblookup blackbox test closer to the code it tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 16:17:21 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Move nmblookup blackbox test closer to the code it tests.

13 years agoMove first_prereq test to m4 code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 16:07:02 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Move first_prereq test to m4 code.

13 years agoMove some static makefile variables to rules.mk.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 15:41:44 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Move some static makefile variables to rules.mk.

13 years agopidl: Allow fixed size arrays inside unions.
Julien Kerihuel [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 15:26:16 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
pidl: Allow fixed size arrays inside unions.

13 years agoFix test count after pointer_default_top() removal.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 15:25:34 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Fix test count after pointer_default_top() removal.

13 years agoMove more make code to rules.mk
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 15:23:02 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Move more make code to rules.mk

13 years agoUse mkinclude (makes the Makefile a bit shorter), use double-colon for phony makefile...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 15:05:55 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Use mkinclude (makes the Makefile a bit shorter), use double-colon for phony makefile targets.

13 years agoSupport 'mkinclude' command in .mk files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 15:01:53 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Support 'mkinclude' command in .mk files.

13 years agoRemove unused path update.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 14:43:28 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Remove unused path update.

13 years agoRe-enable python support in BECOME-DC test.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 14:42:19 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Re-enable python support in BECOME-DC test.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 14:04:03 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial

13 years agoIgnore kinit with pkinit test failures for now.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 13:42:55 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Ignore kinit with pkinit test failures for now.

13 years agotorture: Merge util.c into util_smb.c
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 13:26:46 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
torture: Merge util.c into util_smb.c

13 years agoMove nt_time_equal() to libutil.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 13:24:24 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Move nt_time_equal() to libutil.

13 years agoA couple more ipsec classes for the schema.
Andrew Bartlett [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 03:48:56 +0000 (14:48 +1100)]
A couple more ipsec classes for the schema.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 03:13:58 +0000 (14:13 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agoRemove the forced 'krb5' from the NET-API-BECOME-DC test.
Andrew Bartlett [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 03:13:23 +0000 (14:13 +1100)]
Remove the forced 'krb5' from the NET-API-BECOME-DC test.

If we want to try this authenication mechanism, we can always manually
specify the binding string.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 03:03:25 +0000 (14:03 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agoGive a more useful error when the templates.ldb can't be found.
Andrew Bartlett [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 03:02:14 +0000 (14:02 +1100)]
Give a more useful error when the templates.ldb can't be found.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoMake the provision test more real, use a foo.example.com for the realm.
Andrew Bartlett [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 03:01:37 +0000 (14:01 +1100)]
Make the provision test more real, use a foo.example.com for the realm.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoFix upgrade after provision parameter rename.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 02:59:45 +0000 (03:59 +0100)]
Fix upgrade after provision parameter rename.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 02:11:04 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial

13 years agoFix provision python test.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 02:09:56 +0000 (03:09 +0100)]
Fix provision python test.

13 years agoAdd tests for findnss(), add some docstrings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 01:10:49 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
Add tests for findnss(), add some docstrings.

13 years agoRemove unused class members.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 00:42:38 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
Remove unused class members.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 23:00:14 +0000 (10:00 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agoFrom a request from Peter Huang, include IPsec sechema.
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 22:59:45 +0000 (09:59 +1100)]
From a request from Peter Huang, include IPsec sechema.

(We may need to include more defaults in the template, but I want to
start small for now).

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoReformat SMB_EXT_LIB_FROM_PKGCONFIG: fix spacing and indentation.
Michael Adam [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 15:28:04 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Reformat SMB_EXT_LIB_FROM_PKGCONFIG: fix spacing and indentation.

Sorry, could not resist: While trying to understand this bit of magic,
I had to bring indentation into shape to see more clearly what is going on.
Also, mixed tabs/spaces are changed to tabs.

Michael

13 years agobuild: Remove unused functions Import() and GetInfo().
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 13:12:46 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
build: Remove unused functions Import() and GetInfo().

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 13:02:22 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial

Conflicts:

source/scripting/python/samba/provision.py

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 06:20:03 +0000 (17:20 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agoRemove unused parameter from provision()
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 06:12:54 +0000 (17:12 +1100)]
Remove unused parameter from provision()

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoLDAP now works with the python provision!
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 06:12:25 +0000 (17:12 +1100)]
LDAP now works with the python provision!

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoFix LDAP backend with python
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 06:11:26 +0000 (17:11 +1100)]
Fix LDAP backend with python

We were still setting the hard-coded users.ldb etc, rather than
switching to the ldapi:// URI

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoReset error strings
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 06:09:49 +0000 (17:09 +1100)]
Reset error strings

Avoid leaking error strings up to the application, when we are ignoring them.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 03:13:48 +0000 (14:13 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test